Skip to main content Start of content

COOP Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Special Committee on Cooperatives   Comité spécial sur les coopératives
Meeting No. 7 Séance no 7
Friday, July 27, 2012 Le vendredi 27 juillet 2012
9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. 9 heures à 17 heures
Room C-110, 1 Wellington Street   Pièce C-110, 1, rue Wellington
(613-947-7776)   (613-947-7776)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
1. Status of Cooperatives in Canada
1. Situation des coopératives au Canada
Witnesses Témoins
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 9 heures à 10 h 30
Videoconference - Winnipeg, Manitoba Vidéoconférence - Winnipeg, Manitoba
Assiniboine Credit Union Assiniboine Credit Union
Nigel Mohammed, Director
Business and Community Financial Centre
 Nigel Mohammed, directeur
Business and Community Financial Centre
Dale Ward, Corporate Secretary
Manitoba Central
 Dale Ward, secrétaire général
Manitoba Central
Videoconference - Medicine Hat, Alberta Vidéoconférence - Medicine Hat, Alberta
Red Hat Co-operative Ltd. Red Hat Co-operative Ltd.
Lyle Aleman, General Manager Lyle Aleman, directeur général
Federation of Alberta Gas Co-ops Ltd. Federation of Alberta Gas Co-ops Ltd.
Peter Harty, Director Peter Harty, directeur
Kevin Crush, Manager
 Kevin Crush, gestionnaire
10:45 a.m. to 12:15 p.m. 10 h 45 à 12 h 15
Concentra Financial Services Association Association de services financiers Concentra
Jodie Stark, Vice-President
Legal and Corporate Affairs
 Jodie Stark, vice-présidente
Affaires juridiques et corporatives
Videoconference - Saskatoon, Saskatchewan Vidéoconférence - Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Community Health Co-operative Federation Ltd. Community Health Co-operative Federation Ltd.
Tim Archer, Executive Director Tim Archer, directeur général
Patrick Lapointe, Member Patrick Lapointe, membre
1:45 p.m. to 3:15 p.m. 13 h 45 à 15 h 15
Alberta Federation of Rural Electrification Associations (AFREA) Alberta Federation of Rural Electrification Associations (AFREA)
Merv Rockel, President Merv Rockel, président
Dan Astner, Vice-President Dan Astner, vice-président
Mountain View Credit Union Limited Mountain View Credit Union Limited
Robert Marshall, President and Chief Executive Officer Robert Marshall, président et chef de la direction
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
United Farmers of Alberta Cultivateurs unis de l'Alberta
Bob Nelson, President and Chief Executive Officer Bob Nelson, président et chef de la direction
Bill Dobson, Director Bill Dobson, directeur
Canadian Worker Co-operative Federation Fédération canadienne des coopératives de travail
Hazel Corcoran, Executive Director Hazel Corcoran, directrice générale
Peter Hough, Financial Officer Peter Hough, agent financier
Manitoba Cooperative Association Manitoba Cooperative Association
Vera Goussaert, Executive Director Vera Goussaert, directrice générale

5:00 p.m. 17 heures
(In Camera) (À huis clos)
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
• Notice of motion from Dan Harris • Avis de motion de Dan Harris
Les greffiers du Comité
Paul Cardegna
Graeme Truelove
Clerks of the Committee
2012/07/26 4:26 p.m.   2012/07/26 16 h 26