Skip to main content Start of content

COOP Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Special Committee on Cooperatives   Comité spécial sur les coopératives
Meeting No. 6 Séance no 6
Thursday, July 26, 2012 Le jeudi 26 juillet 2012
9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. 9 heures à 17 heures
Room C-110, 1 Wellington Street   Pièce C-110, 1, rue Wellington
(613-947-7776)   (613-947-7776)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
1. Status of Cooperatives in Canada
1. Situation des coopératives au Canada
Witnesses Témoins
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 9 heures à 10 h 30
Farm Credit Canada Financement agricole Canada
Michael Hoffort, Senior Vice-President
Portfolio and Credit Risk
 Michael Hoffort, vice-président principal
Portefeuille et risque de crédit
Lyndon Carlson, Senior Vice-President
 Lyndon Carlson, premier vice-président
Vancity Credit Union Vancity Credit Union
Rob Malli, Chief Financial Officer Rob Malli, directeur financier
10:45 a.m. to 12:15 p.m. 10 h 45 à 12 h 15
Federated Co-operatives Limited Federated Co-operatives Limited
Vic Huard, Vice-President
Corporate Affairs, Home Office
 Vic Huard, vice-président
Affaires corporatives, Bureau principal
Glen Tully, President of the Board
Home Office
 Glen Tully, président du conseil
Bureau principal
Arctic Co-operatives Limited Arctic Co-operatives limited
Andy Morrison, Chief Executive Officer Andy Morrison, président-directeur général
1:45 p.m. to 3:15 p.m. 13 h 45 à 15 h 15
Videoconference - Olds, Alberta Vidéoconférence - Olds, Alberta
Alberta Association of Co-operative Seed Cleaning Plants Alberta Association of Co-operative Seed Cleaning Plants
John McBain, Vice-President John McBain, vice-président
Mountain Equipment Co-op Mountain Equipment Co-op
Shona McGlashan, Chief Governance Officer Shona McGlashan, directrice de la gouvernance
Margie Parikh, Vice-Chair
Board of Directors
 Margie Parikh, vice-présidente
Conseil d'administration
Encorp Pacific (Canada) Encorp Pacific (Canada)
Neil Hastie, President and Chief Executive Officer Neil Hastie, président et chef de la direction
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Co-operative Housing Federation of British Columbia Co-operative Housing Federation of British Columbia
Darren Kitchen, Director
Government Relations
 Darren Kitchen, directeur
Relations gouvernementales
Kootenay Columbia Senior Housing Co-operative Kootenay Columbia Senior Housing Co-operative
Kenneth Hood, President Kenneth Hood, président

5:00 p.m. 17 heures
(In Camera) (À huis clos)
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
Les greffiers du Comité
Paul Cardegna
Graeme Truelove
Clerks of the Committee
2012/07/24 1:52 p.m.   2012/07/24 13 h 52