Skip to main content Start of content

COOP Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Special Committee on Cooperatives   Comité spécial sur les coopératives
Meeting No. 3 Séance no 3
Tuesday, July 10, 2012 Le mardi 10 juillet 2012
9:00 a.m. to 4:56 p.m. 9 heures à 16 h 56
Room 268, La Promenade Building   Pièce 268, édifice de La Promenade
151 Sparks St.   151, rue Sparks
(613-996-9346)   (613-996-9346)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Status of Cooperatives in Canada
1. Situation des coopératives au Canada
Witnesses Témoins
9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. 9 heures à 10 heures
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada Agriculture et agroalimentaire Canada
Claude Carrière, Associate Deputy Minister Claude Carrière, sous-ministre délégué
Department of Industry ministère de l'Industrie
John Connell, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister
Strategic Policy Sector
 John Connell, sous-ministre adjoint délégué
Secteur de la politique stratégique
Department of Finance ministère des Finances
Jeremy Rudin, Assistant Deputy Minister
Financial Sector Policy Branch
 Jeremy Rudin, sous-ministre adjoint
Direction de la politique du secteur financier
*Kevin Shoom, Senior Chief
International Taxation Section, Business Income Tax Division
 *Kevin Shoom, chef principal
Section de fiscalité international, Division de l'impôt des entreprises
10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. 10 heures à 11 h 30
Canadian Bankers Association Association des banquiers canadiens
Marion Wrobel, Vice-President
Policy and Operations
 Marion Wrobel, vice-président
Politiques et opérations
Canadian Co-operative Association Association des coopératives du Canada
Denyse Guy, Executive Director Denyse Guy, directrice générale
Credit Union Central of Canada Centrale des caisses de crédit du Canada
Stephen Fitzpatrick, Vice-President
Corporate Services and Chief Financial Officer
 Stephen Fitzpatrick, vice-président
Services généraux et directeur des finances
Denis Laframboise, President and Chief Executive Officier
Your Credit Union
 Denis Laframboise, président et chef de la direction
Your Credit Union
12:45 p.m. to 2:15 p.m. 12 h 45 à 14 h 15
Co-operative Housing Federation of Canada Fédération de l'habitation coopérative du Canada
Nicholas Gazzard, Executive Director
National Office
 Nicholas Gazzard, directeur général
Bureau national
Co-operators Group Groupe Co-operateurs
Frank Lowery, Senior Vice-President
Senior Counsel and Secretary
 Frank Lowery, premier vice-président
Avocat principal et secrétaire
Videoconference - St Catharines, Ontario Vidéoconférence - St Catharines, Ontario
Ontario Mutual Insurance Association Ontario Mutual Insurance Association
John Taylor, President John Taylor, president
2:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. 14 h 30 à 16 heures
Farmers of North America Farmers of North America
Bob Friesen, Vice-President
Government Affairs, Chief Executive Officer, Farmers of North America Strategic Agriculture Institute
 Bob Friesen, vice-président
Affaires gouvernementales, président-directeur général, Farmers of North America Strategic Agriculture Institute
Gay Lea Foods Cooperative Ltd. Gay Lea Foods Cooperative Ltd.
Michael Barrett, Chief Operations Officer Michael Barrett, chef des opérations

4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 16 heures à 17 heures
(In Camera) (À huis clos)
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
Le greffier du Comité
Paul Cardegna
Clerk of the Committee
2012/07/11 3:48 p.m.   2012/07/11 15 h 48