Skip to main content
Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Agriculture and Agri-Food   Comité permanent de l'agriculture et de l'agroalimentaire
Meeting No. 26 Séance no 26
Monday, February 27, 2012 Le lundi 27 février 2012
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 268, La Promenade Building   Pièce 268, édifice de La Promenade
151 Sparks St.   151, rue Sparks
(613-996-9346)   (613-996-9346)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Growing Forward 2 (Meeting Consumer Demands) Cultivons l'avenir 2 (Répondre aux demandes des consommateurs)
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian International Grains Institute Canadian International Grains Institute
Rex Newkirk, Director
Research and Business Development
 Rex Newkirk, directeur
Recherche et développement des affaires
Canadian Restaurant and Foodservices Association Association canadienne des restaurateurs et des services alimentaires
Justin Taylor, Vice President
Labour and Supply
 Justin Taylor, vice-président
Main d'oeuvre et approvisionnement
Christine Moore, Vice President
Supply Chain, Unified Purchasing Group of Canada Inc.
 Christine Moore, vice-présidente
Chaîne d'approvisionnement, Unified Purchasing Group of Canada inc.
Consumers' Association of Canada Association des consommateurs du Canada
Bruce Cran, President Bruce Cran, président
Humane Society International / Canada Humane Society International / Canada
Rebecca Aldworth, Executive Director Rebecca Aldworth, directrice générale
Sayara Thurston, Campaigner Sayara Thurston, responsable de la campagne
Le greffier du Comité
David-Andrés Novoa (613-947-6732)
Clerk of the Committee
2012/02/22 11:23 a.m.   2012/02/22 11 h 23