Skip to main content Start of content

ACVA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Veterans Affairs   Comité permanent des anciens combattants
Meeting No. 71 Séance no 71
Tuesday, May 21, 2013 Le mardi 21 mai 2013
8:45 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. 8 h 45 à 10 h 45
Room 112-N, Centre Block   Pièce 112-N, Édifice du Centre
(613-996-4996)   (613-996-4996)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
*Subject Matter of Clauses 156 to 160 (Pension Act and War Veterans Allowance Act) of Bill C-60, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 21, 2013 and other measures *Objet des articles 156 à 160 (Loi sur les pensions et Loi sur les allocations aux anciens combattants) du projet de loi C-60, loi portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 21 mars 2013 et mettant en oeuvre d’autres mesures
Witnesses Témoins
8:45 a.m. to 9:45 a.m. 8 h 45 à 9 h 45
Department of Veterans Affairs ministère des Anciens Combattants
Bernard Butler, Director General
Policy Division
 Bernard Butler, directeur général
Direction générale des politiques
9:45 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. 9 h 45 à 10 h 45
Canadian Veterans Advocacy Canadian Veterans Advocacy
Michael L. Blais Michael L. Blais
Aboriginal Veterans Autochtones Aboriginal Veterans Autochtones
Robert Thibeau, President Robert Thibeau, président
*Air Force Association of Canada *Association des Forces aériennes du Canada
*Dean Black, Executive Director *Dean Black, directeur exécutif
La greffière du Comité
Cynara Corbin (613-944-9354)
Clerk of the Committee
2013/05/17 12:57 p.m.   2013/05/17 12 h 57