Skip to main content
Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
3rd Session, 40th Parliament   3e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Transport, Infrastructure and Communities   Comité permanent des transports, de l'infrastructure et des collectivités
Meeting No. 12 Séance no 12
Tuesday, April 27, 2010 Le mardi 27 avril 2010
9:00 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. 9 heures à 10 h 45
Room 308, West Block   Pièce 308, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-1147)   (613-992-1147)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Video Recording Enregistrement vidéo
9:00 a.m. to 9:45 a.m. 9 heures à 9 h 45
1. Aviation Safety and Security - Security Concerns
1. Sûreté et sécurité aériennes - Préoccupations en matière de sécurité
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Human Rights Commission Commission canadienne des droits de la personne
Jennifer Lynch, Chief Commissioner Jennifer Lynch, présidente
Charles Théroux, Director
Research and Statistical Analysis Division
 Charles Théroux, directeur
Division de la recherche et de l'analyse statistique
Monette Maillet, Director
Policy Division
 Monette Maillet, directrice
Division des politiques

9:45 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. 9 h 45 à 10 h 45
2. Aviation Safety and Security - Safety Management Systems for the Aviation Industry
2. Sûreté et sécurité aériennes - Systèmes de gestion de la sécurité dans l'industrie de l'aviation
Witnesses Témoins
Air Canada Pilots Association Association des pilotes d'Air Canada
Paul Strachan, President Paul Strachan, président
Barry Wiszniowski, Chair
Technical and Safety Division
 Barry Wiszniowski, président
Division technique et sécurité
Tim Manuge, Chair
Security Committee
 Tim Manuge, président
Comité de la Sécurité
Air Line Pilots Association, International Association des pilotes de ligne, Internationale
Al Ogilvie, Representative
Government Affairs
 Al Ogilvie, représentant
Affaires gouvernementales
Dan Adamus, President
Canada Board
 Dan Adamus, président
Conseil Canada

3. Committee Business
3. Travaux du Comité
• Notice of motion from Mario Laframboise • Avis de motion de Mario Laframboise
La greffière du Comité
Bonnie Charron (613-996-4663)
Clerk of the Committee
2010/04/27 8:22 a.m.   2010/04/27 8 h 22