Skip to main content Start of content

RNNR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
3rd Session, 40th Parliament   3e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Natural Resources   Comité permanent des ressources naturelles
Meeting No. 48 Séance no 48
Tuesday, March 8, 2011 Le mardi 8 mars 2011
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
The Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission's Decision Regarding the Transport of Decommissioned Steam Generators to Sweden La décision de la Commission canadienne de sûreté nucléaire concernant le transport de générateurs de vapeur déclassés à destination de la Suède
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission Commission canadienne de sûreté nucléaire
Michael M. Binder, President and Chief Executive Officer Michael M. Binder, président et premier dirigeant
Ramzi Jammal, Executive Vice-President and Chief Regulatory Operations Officer Ramzi Jammal, premier vice-président et chef de la réglementation des opérations
Patsy Thompson, Director General
Directorate of Environmental and Radiation Protection and Assessment
 Patsy Thompson, directrice générale
Bureau de l'évaluation et de la protection environnementales et radiologiques
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
*Witnesses *Témoins
Bruce Power Bruce Power
Duncan Hawthorne, President and Chief Executive Officer Duncan Hawthorne, président et premier dirigeant
Norm Sawyer, Chief Nuclear Officer
Bruce A
 Norm Sawyer, directeur général du nucléaire
Bruce A
*Frank Saunders, Vice-President
Nuclear Oversight and Regulatory Affairs
 *Frank Saunders, vice-président
Surveillance nucléaire et affaires réglementaires
*Patrick Lamarre, President
SNC-Lavalin Nuclear Inc.
 *Patrick Lamarre, président
SNC-Lavalin Nucléaire inc.
Le greffier du Comité
Andrew Lauzon (613-995-0047)
Clerk of the Committee
2011/03/07 5:32 p.m.   2011/03/07 17 h 32