Skip to main content
Start of content

RNNR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
3rd Session, 40th Parliament   3e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Natural Resources   Comité permanent des ressources naturelles
Meeting No. 33 Séance no 33
Tuesday, November 23, 2010 Le mardi 23 novembre 2010
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 7-52, 131 Queen St.   Pièce 7-52, 131 rue Queen
(613- 943-9748)   (613- 943-9748)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Energy Security in Canada Sécurité énergétique au Canada
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 heures à 12 heures
Panel 1 Groupe 1
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Society for Unconventional Gas Canadian Society for Unconventional Gas
Kevin Heffernan, Vice President Kevin Heffernan, vice président
Talisman Energy Inc. Talisman Energy inc.
James Fraser, Senior Vice President
Shale Division, North American Operations (NAO)
 James Fraser, premier vice-président
section du gaz de schiste, Opérations Nord-Américain (NAO)
Reg Manhas, Vice President
Corporate Affairs
 Reg Manhas, vice-président
opérations de la compagnie
Panel 2 Groupe 2.
Witnesses Témoins
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 heures à 13 heures
Videoconference - Calgary, Alberta Vidéoconférence - Calgary, Alberta
Encana Corporation Corporation Encana
Richard Dunn, Vice President
Canadian Division, Regulatory and government relations
 Richard Dunn, vice-président
Section canadienne, réglementation et relations gouvernementales
Canadian Gas Association Association canadienne du gaz
Timothy M. Egan, President and Chief Executive Officer Timothy M. Egan, président et chef de la direction
Department of Natural Resources ministère des Ressources naturelles
Marc D'Iorio, Director General
Director General's Office
 Marc D'Iorio, directeur général
Bureau du directeur général
Denis Lavoie, Research Geoscientist
Earth Sciences Sector - Georesources and Regional Geology
 Denis Lavoie, Chercheur en géosciences
Secteur des sciences de la Terre - Géoressources et géologie régional
David Boerner, Acting Assistant Deputy Minister
Natural Resources Canada
 David Boerner, sous-ministre adjoint par intérim
Secteur des sciences de la Terre
Le greffier du Comité
Andrew Lauzon (613-995-0047)
Clerk of the Committee
2010/11/22 2:11 p.m.   2010/11/22 14 h 11