Skip to main content
Start of content

RNNR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
3rd Session, 40th Parliament   3e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Natural Resources   Comité permanent des ressources naturelles
Meeting No. 30 Séance no 30
Thursday, November 4, 2010 Le jeudi 4 novembre 2010
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 7-52, 131 Queen St.   Pièce 7-52, 131 rue Queen
(613- 943-9748)   (613- 943-9748)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Energy Security in Canada Sécurité énergétique au Canada
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 heures à 12 heures
Panel 1 Groupe 1
Witnesses Témoins
Videoconference - St-John's, Newfoundland and Labrador Vidéoconférence - St-John's, Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador
Newfoundland and Labrador Oil and Gas Industries Association  Newfoundland and Labrador Oil and Gas Industries Association
Robert Cadigan, President and Chief Executive Officer Robert Cadigan, président et premier dirigeant
Ecojustice Canada Ecojustice Canada
William Amos, Director
University of Ottawa-Ecojustice Environmental Law Clinic
 William Amos, directeur
Clinique de droit de l'environnement de l'Université d'Ottawa et d'Ecojustice
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 heures à 13 heures
Panel 2 Groupe 2
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Natural Resources ministère des ressources naturelles
Mark Corey, Assistant Deputy Minister
Energy Sector
 Mark Corey, sous-ministre adjoint
Secteur de l'énergie
Chantal Maheu, Director General
Energy Policy Branch
 Chantal Maheu, directrice générale
Direction de la politique énergétique
Eric Landry, Director
Frontier Lands Management Division, Petroleum Resources Branch
 Eric Landry, directeur
Division de la gestion des régions pionnières, Division des ressources pétrolières
Jeff Labonté, Director General
Petroleum Resources Branch
 Jeff Labonté, directeur général
Direction des ressources pétrolières
Fish, Food and Allied Workers Fish, Food and Allied Workers
Earle McCurdy, President Earle McCurdy, président
Le greffier du Comité
Andrew Lauzon (613-995-0047)
Clerk of the Committee
2010/11/03 4:20 p.m.   2010/11/03 16 h 20