Skip to main content
Start of content

PACP Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 23
Tuesday, September 21, 2010

The Standing Committee on Public Accounts met in a televised videoconference session at 5:30 p.m. this day, in Room 253-D, Centre Block, the Chair, the Hon. Shawn Murphy, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: David Christopherson, Hon. Stéphane Dion, Earl Dreeshen, Meili Faille, Daryl Kramp, Derek Lee, Hon. Shawn Murphy, Andrew Saxton, Bev Shipley and Terence Young.


Acting Members present: Richard Nadeau for Josée Beaudin.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: Alex Smith; Sébastien T. Defoy.


Witnesses: Office of the Auditor General of Canada: Sheila Fraser, Auditor General of Canada; John Wiersema, Deputy Auditor General. Australian National Audit Office: Ian McPhee, Auditor-General for Australia; Brandon Jarrett, Executive Director, Professional Services Branch; Deborah Jackson, Senior Director, Performance Audit Services Group; Wayne Jones, Executive Director, Information Technology Audits.

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(g), and the motion adopted by Committee on Thursday, April 1, 2010, the Committee resumed consideration of the international peer review of the Office of the Auditor General of Canada.

Ian McPhee, by videoconference from Canberra, Australia, and Sheila Fraser, made statements and, with Deborah Jackson, Brandon Jarrett and John Wiersema, answered questions.


At 7:17 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Joann Garbig
Clerk of the Committee

2010/09/22 2:29 p.m.