Skip to main content Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
3rd Session, 40th Parliament   3e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Industry, Science and Technology   Comité permanent de l'industrie, des sciences et de la technologie
Meeting No. 55 Séance no 55
Tuesday, February 8, 2011 Le mardi 8 février 2011
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 8-53, 131 Queen St.   Pièce 8-53, 131 rue Queen
(613-943-9752)   (613-943-9752)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Recent Decisions of the CRTC concerning the Billing Practices of Internet Service Providers Décisions récentes du CRTC concernant les pratiques de facturation des fournisseurs de services internet
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Panel I Groupe I
TekSavvy Solutions Inc. TekSavvy Solutions inc.
Rocky Gaudrault, Chief Executive Officer Rocky Gaudrault, Directeur général
George Burger, Advisor George Burger, conseiller
Primus Telecommunications Canada Inc. Primus Telecommunications Canada inc.
Matt Stein, Vice-President
Network Services
 Matt Stein, vice-président
Services de réseau
As an individual À titre personnel
Jean-François Mezei, Telecommunications Consultant
Vaxination Informatique
 Jean-François Mezei, consultant en télécommunications
Vaxination Informatique
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Panel II Groupe II
egateNETWORKS Inc. egateNETWORKS inc.
Paul Andersen, President Paul Andersen, président
Oricom Internet  Oricom Internet
Alain Bergeron, President
Board of Directors
 Alain Bergeron, président
Conseil d'administration
*Public Interest Advocacy Centre *Centre pour la défense de l'intérêt public
*John Lawford, Counsel *John Lawford, avocat
*Janet Lo, Legal Counsel *Janet Lo, conseillère juridique
Le greffier du Comité
Jean Michel Roy (613-947-1971)
Clerk of the Committee
2011/02/08 8:57 a.m.   2011/02/08 8 h 57