Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
3rd Session, 40th Parliament   3e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 16 Séance no 16
Wednesday, May 5, 2010 Le mercredi 5 mai 2010
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 209, West Block   Pièce 209, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-996-1817)   (613-996-1817)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-9, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 4, 2010 and other measures  Projet de loi C-9, Loi portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 4 mars 2010 et mettant en oeuvre d'autres mesures
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Finance ministère des Finances
Mark Hodgson, Senior Policy Analyst
Labour Markets, Employment and Learning, Social Policy, Federal-Provincial Relations and Social Policy Branch
 Mark Hodgson, analyste principal de la politique
Marchés du travail, emploi et apprentissage, Politique sociale, Direction des relations fédérales-provinciales et de la politique sociale
Jonathan DeWolfe, Chief
Industry and Knowledge Economy, Economic Development and Corporate Finance
 Jonathan DeWolfe, chef
Industrie et économie du savoir, Développement économique et finances intégrées
Eva Audy, Senior Economist
Industry and knowledge Economy, Economic Development and Corporate Finance
 Eva Audy, économiste principale
Industrie de l'économie du savoir, Développement éconimique et finances intégrées
Department of Industry ministère de l'Industrie
Allan MacGillivray, Director
Industry Framework Policy, Telecommunications Policy Branch
 Allan MacGillivray, directeur
Politiques d'encadrement industriel, Direction de politique des télécommunications
Canadian Environmental Assessment Agency Agence canadienne d'évaluation environnementale
Steve Mongrain, Senior Policy Advisor Steve Mongrain, conseiller principal en politiques
John D. Smith, Director
Legislative and Regulatory Affairs, Policy Development
 John D. Smith, directeur
Affaires législatives et réglementaires, Élaboration des politiques
Department of Human Resources and Skills Development ministère des Ressources humaines et du Développement des compétences
Louis Beauséjour, Director General
Employment Insurance Policy, Skills and Employment Branch
 Louis Beauséjour, directeur général
Politique de l'assurance-emploi, Direction générale des compétences et de l'emploi
Anthony Giles, Director General
Strategic Policy, Analysis and Workplace Information Directorate
 Anthony Giles, directeur général
Direction de la politique stratégique, de l'analyse et de l'information sur le milieu de travail
Les greffiers du Comité
Jean-François Pagé (613-992-9753)
Julie-Anne Macdonald (613-992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2010/05/05 11:47 a.m.   2010/05/05 11 h 47