Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
3rd Session, 40th Parliament   3e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 14 Séance no 14
Thursday, April 29, 2010 Le jeudi 29 avril 2010
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-9, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 4, 2010 and other measures  Projet de loi C-9, Loi portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 4 mars 2010 et mettant en oeuvre d'autres mesures
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Finance ministère des Finances
Leah Anderson, Director
Financial Sector Division, Financial Sector Policy Branch
 Leah Anderson, directrice
Division du secteur financier, Direction de la politique du secteur financier
Kevin Thomas, Senior Economist
 Kevin Thomas, économiste principal
Jane Pearse, Director
Financial Institutions Division
 Jane Pearse, directrice
Division des institutions financières
Annik Bordeleau, Senior Project Leader
Financial Crimes - Domestic
 Annik Bordeleau, chef principale de projets
Cimes financiers - Domestique
Sandra Dunn, Chief
Financial Sector Stability
 Sandra Dunn, chef
Stabilité du secteur financier
Eleanor Ryan, Senior Chief
Financial Sector Policy Branch
 Eleanor Ryan, chef principale
Direction de la politique du secteur financier
Pascale Dugré-Sasseville, Chief
Consumer Issues
 Pascale Dugré-Sasseville, chef
Questions touchants les consommateurs
Tom McGirr, Chief
Equalization and Policy Development
 Tom McGirr, chef
Péréquation et élaboration des politiques
Mark Hodgson, Senior Policy Analyst
Labour Markets, Employment and Learning, Social Policy, Federal-Provincial Relations and Social Policy Branch
 Mark Hodgson, analyste principal de la politique
Marchés du travail, emploi et apprentissage, Politique sociale, Direction des relations fédérales-provinciales et de la politique sociale
Philippe Hall, Chief
Export Finance Section, International Trade and Finance
 Philippe Hall, Chef
Section du financement des exportations, Finances et échanges internationaux
Privy Council Office Bureau du Conseil privé
Ron Wall, Director
Parliamentary Affairs
 Ron Wall, directeur
Affaires parlementaires
Joe Wild, Assistant Secretary to the Cabinet
Machinery of Government
 Joe Wild, secrétaire adjoint du Cabinet
Appareil gouvernemental
Claudette Lévesque, Director
Appointments and Selection Processes, Senior Personnel
 Claudette Lévesque, directrice
Nominations et processus de sélection, Personnel supérieur
Department of Transport ministère des Transports
Katherine Moynihan, Director
Portfolio Management, Crown Corporation Governance - ADC
 Katherine Moynihan, directrice
Gestion du portefeuille, Gouvernance de société d'État -ADC
Department of Natural Resources ministère des Ressources naturelles
Jean-Frédéric Lafaille, Policy Director
 Jean-Frédéric Lafaille, directeur de la politique
Examen d'EACL - CANDU
Jenifer Aitken, Senior Counsel
Legal Services
 Jenifer Aitken, avocate-conseil
Services juridiques
Terry Hubbard, Director of Policy
Major Projects Management Office
 Terry Hubbard, directeur des politiques
Bureau de gestion des grands projets
Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission Commission canadienne de sûreté nucléaire
Jason K. Cameron, Director General
Strategic Planning Directorate, Regulatory Affairs
 Jason K. Cameron, directeur général
Direction de la planification stratégique, Affaires réglementaires
Department of Industry ministère de l'Industrie
Mervin Grywacheski, Senior Policy Advisor
Industry Framework Policy
 Mervin Grywacheski, conseiller principal en politiques
Politiques d'encadrement industriel
National Energy Board Office national de l'énergie
Robert Steedman, Professional Leader
 Robert Steedman, spécialiste en chef
Canadian Environmental Assessment Agency Agence canadienne d'évaluation environnementale
Yves Leboeuf, Vice-President
Policy Development
 Yves Leboeuf, vice-président
Élaboration des politiques
John D. Smith, Director
Legislative and Regulatory Affairs, Policy Development
 John D. Smith, directeur
Affaires législatives et réglementaires, Élaboration des politiques
Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international
John Drummond, Director
Softwood Lumber Controls
 John Drummond, directeur
Contrôles sur le bois d'oeuvre
Department of Human Resources and Skills Development ministère des Ressources humaines et du Développement des compétences
Rakesh Patry, Director
International Policy and Agreements
 Rakesh Patry, directeur
Politiques et accords internationaux
Louis Beauséjour, Director General
Employment Insurance Policy, Skills and Employment Branch
 Louis Beauséjour, directeur général
Politique de l'assurance-emploi, Direction générale des compétences et de l'emploi
Lenore Duff, Senior Director
Strategic Policy and Legislative Reform
 Lenore Duff, directrice principale
Politique stratégique et réforme législative
Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions Canada Bureau du surintendant des institutions financières Canada
Carol Taraschuk, Senior Counsel Carol Taraschuk, avocate-conseil
Jean-Claude Primeau, Director
Acturial, Policy and Approvals
 Jean-Claude Primeau, directeur
Actuariat, politiques et approbation
Les greffiers du Comité
Jean-François Pagé (613-992-9753)
Julie-Anne Macdonald (613-992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2010/04/29 1:53 p.m.   2010/04/29 13 h 53