Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
3rd Session, 40th Parliament   3e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 12 Séance no 12
Tuesday, April 27, 2010 Le mardi 27 avril 2010
10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 10 heures à 13 heures
Room 200, West Block   Pièce 200, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-996-5964)   (613-996-5964)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Bill C-9, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 4, 2010 and other measures
1. Projet de loi C-9, Loi portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 4 mars 2010 et mettant en oeuvre d'autres mesures
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Finance ministère des Finances
Patrick Halley, Chief
Tariffs and Market Acess, International Trade and Finance
 Patrick Halley, chef
Accès aux marchés et politique tarifaire, Finances et échanges internationaux
Carol Nelder-Corvari, Director
International Trade Policy Division
 Carol Nelder-Corvari, directrice
Division de la politique commerciale internationale
Jennifer Purves, Senior Economist
International Finance Section
 Jennifer Purves, économiste principale
Finances internationales
Jeremy Rudin, Assistant Deputy Minister
Financial Sector Policy Branch
 Jeremy Rudin, sous-ministre adjoint
Direction de la politique du secteur financier
Lynn Hemmings, Senior Chief
 Lynn Hemmings, chef principale
Tim Cleland, Senior Economist
 Tim Cleland, économiste principal
Kevin Thomas, Senior Economist
 Kevin Thomas, économist principal
Jane Pearse, Director
Financial Institutions Division
 Jane Pearse, directrice
Division des institutions financières
Annik Bordeleau, Senior Project Leader
Financial Crimes - Domestic
 Annik Bordeleau, chef de projet principale
Cimes financiers - Domestique
Sandra Dunn, Chief
Financial Sector Stability
 Sandra Dunn, chef
Stabilité du secteur financier
Eleanor Ryan, Senior Chief
Financial Sector Policy Branch
 Eleanor Ryan, chef principale
Direction de la politique du secteur financier
Veronica Wessels, Special Advisor
Strategic Planning and Trade
 Veronica Wessels, conseillère spéciale
Planification stratégique et commerce
Pascale Dugré-Sasseville, Chief
Consumer Issues
 Pascale Dugré-Sasseville, chef
Questions touchant les consommateurs
Tom McGirr, Chief
Equalization and Policy Development
 Tom McGirr, chef
Péréquation et élaboration des politiques
Leah Anderson, Director
Financial Sector Division, Financial Sector Policy Branch
 Leah Anderson, directrice
Division du secteur financier, Direction de la politique su secteur financier
Rachel Grasham, Chief
Financial Crimes - Domestic, Financial Sector Division, Financial Sector Policy Branch
 Rachel Grasham, chef
Crimes financiers - Domestique, Division du secteur financier, Direction de la politique du secteur financier
Privy Council Office Bureau du Conseil privé
Ron Wall, Director
Parliamentary Affairs
 Ron Wall, directeur
Affaires parlementaires
Joe Wild, Assistant Secretary to the Cabinet
Machinery of Government
 Joe Wild, secrétaire adjoint du Cabinet
Appareil gouvernemental
Claudette Lévesque, Director
Appointments and Selection Processes, Senior Personnel
 Claudette Lévesque, directrice
Nominations et processus de sélection, Personne supérieur
Department of Transport ministère des Transports
André Morency, Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Management and Crown Corporation Governance
Corporate Services
 André Morency, sous-ministre adjoint, Gestion ministérielle et gouvernance des sociétés d'État
Groupe des services généraux
Katherine Moynihan, Director
Portfolio Management, Crown Corporation Governance - ADC
 Katherine Moynihan, directrice
Gestion du portefeuille, Gouvernance de société d'État -ADC
Department of Natural Resources ministère des Ressources naturelles
Jay Khosla, Director General
Stategic Policy and Planning, Major Projects Management Office
 Jay Khosla, directeur général
Politiques et planification stratégiques, Bureau de gestion des grands projets
Jean-Frédéric Lafaille, Policy Director
 Jean-Frédéric Lafaille, directeur de la politique
Examen d'EACL - CANDU
Jenifer Aitken, Senior Councel
Legal Services
 Jenifer Aitken, avocate-conseil
Services juridiques
Terry Hubbard, Director of Policy
Major Projects management Office
 Terry Hubbard, directeur des politiques
Bureau de gestion des grands projets
Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission Commission canadienne de sûreté nucléaire
Jason K. Cameron, Director General
Strategic Planning Directorate, Regulatory Affairs
 Jason K. Cameron, directeur général
Direction de la planification stratégique, Affaires réglementaires
National Energy Board Office national de l'énergie
Robert Steedman, Professional Leader
 Robert Steedman, spécialiste en chef
Department of Industry ministère de l'Industrie
Allan MacGillivray, Director
Industry Framework Policy, Telecommunications Policy Branch
 Allan MacGillivray, directeur
Politiques d'encadrement industriel, Direction de politique des télécommunications
Canadian Environmental Assessment Agency Agence canadienne d'évaluation environnementale
Yves Leboeuf, Vice-President
Policy Development
 Yves Leboeuf, vice-président
Élaboration des politiques
John D. Smith, Director
Legislative Regulatory Affairs, Policy Development
 John D. Smith, directeur
Affaires législatives et réglementaires, Élaboration des politiques
Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international
John Drummond, Director
Softwood Lumber Controls
 John Drummond, directeur
Contrôles sur le bois d'oeuvre
Department of Human Resources and Skills Development ministère des Ressources humaines et du Développement des compétences
Rakesh Patry, Director
International Policy and Agreement
 Rakesh Patry, directeur
Politiques et accords internationaux
Louis Beauséjour, Director General
Employment Insurance Policy, Skills and Employment Branch
 Louis Beauséjour, directeur général
Politique de l'assurance-emploi, Direction générale des compétences et de l'emploi
Anthony Giles, Director General
Strategic Policy, Analysis and Workplace Information Directorate
 Anthony Giles, directeur général
Direction de la politique stratégique, de l'analyse et de l'information sur le milieu de travail
Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions Canada Bureau du surintendant des institutions financières Canada
Jean-Claude Primeau, Director
Acturial, Policy and Approvals
 Jean-Claude Primeau, directeur
Actuariat, Politiques et approbation
Carol Taraschuk, Senior Counsel Carol Taraschuk, avocate-conseil

12:30 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 h 30 à 13 heures
(In Camera) (À huis clos)
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
• Schedule of meetings • Horaire de réunions
Les greffiers du Comité
Jean-François Pagé (613-992-9753)
Julie-Anne Macdonald (613-992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2010/04/26 3:44 p.m.   2010/04/26 15 h 44