Skip to main content
Start of content

FEWO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
3rd Session, 40th Parliament   3e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on the Status of Women   Comité permanent de la condition féminine
Meeting No. 56 Séance no 56
Tuesday, February 15, 2011 Le mardi 15 février 2011
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 7-52, 131 Queen Street   Pièce 7-52, 131, rue Queen
(613-943-9748)   (613-943-9748)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Violence Against Aboriginal Women Violence faite aux femmes autochtones
Witnesses Témoins
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 heures à 12 heures
First Nations Child and Family Caring Society of Canada Société de soutien à l'enfance et à la famille des Premières Nations du Canada
Cindy Blackstock, Executive Director Cindy Blackstock, directrice générale
Videoconference - Saskatoon, Saskatchewan Vidéoconférence - Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
*Federation of Saskatchewan Indian Nations *Federation of Saskatchewan Indian Nations
*Patty Schuster, Representative *Patty Schuster, représentante
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 heures à 13 heures
Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien
Sheilagh Murphy, Director General
Social Policy and Programs Branch
 Sheilagh Murphy, directrice générale
Direction de la politique sociale et des programmes
Corinne Baggley, Senior Policy Analyst
Social Programs Reform Directorate
 Corinne Baggley, gestionnaire principale en matière de politique
Direction de la réforme des programmes sociaux
La greffière du Comité
Marie-France Renaud (613-995-6119)
Clerk of the Committee
2011/02/15 10:32 a.m.   2011/02/15 10 h 32