Skip to main content Start of content

AANO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 34
Monday, November 15, 2010

The Standing Committee on Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development met at 3:30 p.m. this day, in Room C-160, 1 Wellington Street, the Chair, Bruce Stanton, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Hon. Larry Bagnell, Rob Clarke, Jean Crowder, Earl Dreeshen, Shelly Glover, Marc Lemay, Yvon Lévesque, Hon. Anita Neville, LaVar Payne and Bruce Stanton.


Acting Members present: Hon. Wayne Easter for Todd Norman Russell and Joy Smith for John Weston.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: James Gauthier, Analyst.


Appearing: Hon. Leona Aglukkaq, P.C., M.P., Minister of Health.


Witnesses: Department of Health: Kathy Langlois, Director General. Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development: Patrick Borbey, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Treaties and Aboriginal Government; Elizabeth Copland, President, Nutrition North Canada Advisory Board; Jamie Tibbetts, Director General, Devolution and Territorial Relations Branch.

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Wednesday, September 29, 2010, the Committee resumed its study of Nutrition North Canada.

The Hon. Leona Aglukkaq made a statement and, with the other witnesses, answered questions.


On motion of Yvon Lévesque, it was agreed, — That the Committee hold one additional meeting on the study of Nutrition North Canada with Albert Mercredi, Napoleon Mercredi, Valpiro Inc., and Cargojet.


At 5:00 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Graeme Truelove
Clerk of the Committee

2010/11/19 2:59 p.m.