Skip to main content Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Transport, Infrastructure and Communities   Comité permanent des transports, de l'infrastructure et des collectivités
Meeting No. 39 Séance no 39
Monday, November 30, 2009 Le lundi 30 novembre 2009
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 308, West Block   Pièce 308, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-1147)   (613-992-1147)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Video Recording Enregistrement vidéo
1. Transport Canada's Enforcement of Air Safety Regulations and Implementation of Safety Management Systems for the Aviation Industry
1. Application par Transports Canada de la réglementation sur la sécurité aérienne et de la mise en oeuvre des systèmes de gestion de la sécurité dans l'industrie de l'aviation
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:15 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 15
Department of Transport ministère des Transports
Marc Grégoire, Assistant Deputy Minister
Safety and Security Group
 Marc Grégoire, sous-ministre adjoint
Groupe de sécurité et sûreté
Martin J Eley, Director General
Civil Aviation
 Martin J Eley, directeur général
Aviation civile
4:15 p.m. to 5:15 p.m. 16 h 15 à 17 h 15
Canadian Federal Pilots Association Association des pilotes fédéraux du Canada
Daniel Slunder, National Chair Daniel Slunder, président national
Union of Canadian Transportation Employees Union canadienne des employés des transports
Christine Collins, National President Christine Collins, présidente nationale
International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers in Canada Association internationale des machinistes et des travailleurs de l'aérospatiale au Canada
Carlos DaCosta, Airline Coordinator Carlos DaCosta, coordonnateur des lignes aériennes

(In Camera) (À huis clos)
5:15 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 17 h 15 à 17 h 30
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
• Sixth Report of the Subcommittee on Agenda and Procedure • Sixième rapport du Sous-comité du programme et de la procédure
• Notice of motion from Dennis Bevington • Avis de motion de Dennis Bevington
La greffière du Comité
Bonnie Charron (613-996-4663)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/11/30 10:49 a.m.   2009/11/30 10 h 49