Skip to main content Start of content

RNNR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Natural Resources   Comité permanent des ressources naturelles
Meeting No. 40 Séance no 40
Wednesday, November 18, 2009 Le mercredi 18 novembre 2009
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 214, Wellington Building   Pièce 214, édifice Wellington
(613-996-7139)   (613-996-7139)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-20, An Act respecting civil liability and compensation for damage in case of a nuclear incident Projet de loi C-20, Loi concernant la responsabilité civile et l'indemnisation des dommages en cas d'accident nucléaire
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Panel 1 Groupe 1
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Remote Power Corporation Canadian Remote Power Corporation
Rex E. Loesby, President Rex E. Loesby, président
Ontario Power Generation Inc. Ontario Power Generation Inc.
Albert Sweetnam, Executive Vice-President
Nuclear New Build
 Albert Sweetnam, vice-président exécutif
Nuclear New Build
Pierre Tremblay, Senior Site Vice-President
 Pierre Tremblay, vice-président principal du site
Videoconference - Toronto Vidéoconférence - Toronto
Energy Probe Energy Probe
Norman Rubin, Director
Nuclear Research
 Norman Rubin, directeur
Recherche nucléaire
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Panel 2 Groupe 2
Witnesses Témoins
McMaster University Université McMaster
Christopher Heysel, Director
Nuclear Operations and Facilities, McMaster Nuclear Reactor
 Christopher Heysel, directeur
Activités et installations nucléaires, McMaster Nuclear Reactor
Nuclear Insurance Association of Canada Nuclear Insurance Association of Canada
Dermot Murphy, Manager Dermot Murphy, gestionnaire
Colleen DeMerchant, Assistant Manager Colleen DeMerchant, directrice adjointe
John Walker, Legal Counsel
Walker Sorensen LLP
 John Walker, conseiller juridique
Walker Sorensen LLP
Videoconference - Stockholm Vidéoconférence - Stockholm
As an individual À titre personnel
Simon Carroll, Programme Officer
Swedish Biodiversity Centre
 Simon Carroll, administrateur de programme
Swedish Biodiversity Centre
La greffière du Comité
Carol Chafe (613-995-0047)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/11/17 3:28 p.m.   2009/11/17 15 h 28