Skip to main content Start of content

LANG Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Official Languages   Comité permanent des langues officielles
Meeting No. 32 Séance no 32
Tuesday, October 6, 2009 Le mardi 6 octobre 2009
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 308, West Block   Pièce 308, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-1147)   (613-992-1147)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 9 heures à 10 h 30
(Public) (Publique)
1. Impacts of the Delays in Providing Funding to Beneficiary Organizations from the Department of Canadian Heritage
1. Impact des retards d'approbation et de décaissement sur les organismes bénéficiaires du ministère de Patrimoine canadien
Witnesses Témoins
Quebec Community Groups Network Quebec Community Groups Network
Robert Donnelly, President Robert Donnelly, président
Sylvia Martin-Laforge, Director General Sylvia Martin-Laforge, directrice générale
Lawrence dePoe, Executive Director of Canadian Parents for French - Québec Lawrence dePoe, directeur général de Canadian Parents for French - Québec
Heather Stronach, Executive Director of the Regional Association of West Quebecers Heather Stronach, directrice générale de l'Association régionale des West Quebecers

10:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 10 h 30 à 11 heures
(In Camera) (À huis clos)
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
La greffière du Comité
Isabelle Dumas (613-947-8891)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/10/05 11:33 a.m.   2009/10/05 11 h 33