Skip to main content Start of content

JUST Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Justice and Human Rights   Comité permanent de la justice et des droits de la personne
Meeting No. 5 Séance no 5
Wednesday, February 25, 2009 Le mercredi 25 février 2009
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Comprehensive review of matters related to Impaired Driving
1. Examen approfondi des questions relatives à la conduite avec facultés affaiblies
Witnesses Témoins
Canada Safety Council Conseil canadien de la sécurité
Emile J. Therien, Past President Emile J. Therien, président antérieur
Raynald Marchand, General Manager of Programs Raynald Marchand, directeur général des programmes
Insurance Bureau of Canada Bureau d'assurance du Canada
Dennis Prouse, Director
Federal Government Relations
 Dennis Prouse, directeur
Relations gouvernementales fédérales
Robert Tremblay, Director
Road Safety and Special Projects
 Robert Tremblay, directeur
Sécurité routière et projets spéciaux
Canadian Police Association Association canadienne des policiers
Charles Momy, President Charles Momy, président
David Griffin, Executive Officer David Griffin, cadre exécutif
Criminal Lawyers' Association Criminal Lawyers' Association
Joseph Di Luca, Vice-President Joseph Di Luca, vice-président
Jonathan Rosenthal, Counsel Jonathan Rosenthal, avocat

2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
La greffière du Comité
Miriam Burke (613-996-1553)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/02/25 9:38 a.m.   2009/02/25 9 h 38