Skip to main content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 20 Séance no 20
Tuesday, May 12, 2009 Le mardi 12 mai 2009
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-6324)   (613-992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Main Estimates 2009-2010: Votes 1, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, 45 and 50 under HEALTH Budget principal des dépenses 2009-2010 : crédits 1, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, 45 et 50 sous la rubrique SANTÉ
Witnesses Témoins
Hazardous Materials Information Review Commission Conseil de contrôle des renseignements relatifs aux matières dangereuses
Sharon Watts, President and Chief Executive Officer Sharon Watts, présidente et directrice générale et première dirigeante
Assisted Human Reproduction Canada Procréation assistée Canada
Elinor Wilson, President and Chief Executive Officer Elinor Wilson, présidente et directrice générale
Margaret Strysio, Executive Director
Planning, Communications and Outreach
 Margaret Strysio, directrice exécutive
Planification, communications et relations externes
Patented Medicine Prices Review Board Conseil d'examen du prix des médicaments brevetés
Brien Benoit, Chairperson Brien Benoit, président
Barbara Ouellet, Executive Director Barbara Ouellet, directrice exécutive
Canadian Institutes of Health Research Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada
Karl Tibelius, Director
Targeted Initiatives, Research Portfolio
 Karl Tibelius, directeur
Initiatives ciblées, Portefeuille de la recherche
James Roberge, Chief Financial Officer
Vice-President, Resource Planning and Management
 James Roberge, chef des services financiers
vice-président, Gestion et planification des ressources
Le greffier du Comité
Georges Etoka (613-995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/05/06 4:08 p.m.   2009/05/06 16 h 8