Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 11 Séance no 11
Tuesday, March 24, 2009 Le mardi 24 mars 2009
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 308, West Block   Pièce 308, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-1147)   (613-992-1147)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Bill C-11, An Act to promote safety and security with respect to human pathogens and toxins
1. Projet de loi C-11, Loi visant à promouvoir la sûreté des agents pathogènes humains et des toxines
Witnesses Témoins
As individuals À titre personnel
Bruce Anderson, Senior Advisor
Occupational and Research Safety
 Bruce Anderson, conseiller principal
Recherche en sécurité en milieu de travail
Elaine Gibson, Professor and Associate Director
Health Law Institute
 Elaine Gibson, professeure et directrice associée
Health Law Institute
Roland Leitner, Occupational Health and Safety Consultant Roland Leitner, expert-conseil en santé et en sécurité en milieu de travail
Raymond Tellier, Medical Microbiologist, Associate Professor Raymond Tellier, microbiologiste médical, professeur agrégé
Public Health Agency of Canada Agence de la santé publique du Canada
David Butler-Jones, Chief Public Health Officer David Butler-Jones, administrateur en chef de la santé publique
Theresa Tam, Director General
Centre for Emergency Preparedness and Response, Infectious Disease and Emergency Preparedness Branch
 Theresa Tam, directrice générale
Centre de mesures et d'interventions d'urgence, Direction générale des maladies infectieuses et des mesures d'urgence

2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
• Notice of motion from Kirsty Duncan • Avis de motion de Kirsty Duncan
Le greffier du Comité
Georges Etoka (613-995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/03/23 1:22 p.m.   2009/03/23 13 h 22