Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 69 Séance no 69
Thursday, December 3, 2009 Le jeudi 3 décembre 2009
11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. 11 heures à 14 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Tax Treatment and Characterization of Personal Services Businesses Traitement fiscal et description des entreprises de prestation de services personnels
Witnesses Témoins
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
As individuals À titre personnel
Fernand Garceau Fernand Garceau
Paul-André Robitaille Paul-André Robitaille
Olivier Guerrero Olivier Guerrero
Jean-Pierre Mathieu Jean-Pierre Mathieu
Canadian Federation of Independent Business Fédération canadienne de l'entreprise indépendante
Richard Fahey, Senior Vice-President
Strategic Development, Montreal Office
 Richard Fahey, premier vice-président
Développement stratégique, Bureau de Montréal
Travailleurs Autonomes Québec Inc. Travailleurs Autonomes Québec inc.
Mario Sabourin, President Mario Sabourin, président
Patrice Leblanc, Lawyer Patrice Leblanc, avocat
1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. 13 heures à 14 heures
Canada Revenue Agency Agence du revenu du Canada
Lucie Bergevin, Director General
Audit Professional Services Directorate, Compliance Programs Branch
 Lucie Bergevin, directrice général
Direction des services professionnels en vérification, Direction générale des programmes d'observation
Wayne Adams, Director General
Income Tax Rulings Directorate, Legislative Policy and Regulatory Affairs Branch
 Wayne Adams, directeur général
Direction des décisions en impôt, Direction générale de la politique législative et des affaires réglementaires
Susan Betts, Director
Technical Applications and Valuations, Audit Professional Service Directorate
 Susan Betts, directrice
Division des applications techniques et des évaluations, Direction des services professionnels en vérification
Les greffiers du Comité
Jean-François Pagé (613-992-9753)
Travis Ladouceur (613-992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2009/12/03 8:52 a.m.   2009/12/03 8 h 52