Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 60 Séance no 60
Monday, November 2, 2009 Le lundi 2 novembre 2009
3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 18 h 30
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget Consultations 2009 Consultations prébudgétaires 2009
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers Association canadienne des producteurs pétroliers
David Collyer, President
 David Collyer, président
Don Herring, President
Canadian Association of Oilwell Drilling Contractors
 Don Herring, président
Canadian Association of Oilwell Drilling Contractors
Philanthropic Foundations Canada Fondations philanthropiques Canada
Hilary Pearson, President  Hilary Pearson, présidente
Association of Canadian Community Colleges Association des collèges communautaires du Canada
James Knight, President and Chief Executive Officer James Knight, président-directeur général
Michèle Clarke, Director
Public Policy and Federal Relations
 Michèle Clarke, directrice
Politiques publiques et relations fédérales
Canadian Caregiver Coalition Coalition canadienne des aidantes et aidants naturels
Nadine Henningsen, President Nadine Henningsen, présidente
Marg McAlister, Policy Analyst Marg McAlister, analyste des politiques
Canadian Federation of Students (Newfoundland and Labrador) Fédération canadienne des étudiantes et étudiants (Terre-Neuve et Labrador)
Keith Dunne, Organiser Keith Dunne, organisateur
Cameron Campbell, Campaign Coordinator Cameron Campbell, coordonnateur de campagnes
Barrett Xplore Barrett Xplore
John Maduri, Chief Executive Officer  John Maduri, président et chef de la direction
Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada Collège royal des médecins et chirurgiens du Canada
Andrew Padmos, Chief Executive Officer Andrew Padmos, directeur général
Danielle Fréchette, Director
Health Policy and Governance Support
 Danielle Fréchette, directrice
Politiques de la santé et appui à la gouvernance
Action Canada for Population and Development Action Canada pour la population et le développement
Katherine McDonald, Executive Director Katherine McDonald, directrice générale
5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 17 heures à 18 h 30
Canadian Construction Association Association canadienne de la construction
Bill Ferreira, Director
Government Relations and Public Affairs
 Bill Ferreira, directeur
Relations gouvernementales et affaires publiques
Canadian Federation of Medical Students Fédération d'étudiants en médecine du Canada
Tyler Johnston, President Tyler Johnston, président
Shawn Mondoux, Vice-President
 Shawn Mondoux, vice-président
Assembly of First Nations Assemblée des Premières Nations
Shawn A-in-chut Atleo, National Chief Shawn A-in-chut Atleo, chef national
Fédération des chambres de commerce du Québec Fédération des chambres de commerce du Québec
Stéphane Duguay, Senior Economist Stéphane Duguay, économiste principal
Financial Executives International Canada Dirigeants financiers internationaux du Canada
Michael Conway, Chief Executive and National President Michael Conway, directeur général et président national
Grant Smith, Senior Manager of Transaction Advisory Services, Taxation, Ernst and Young Grant Smith, directeur principal des Conseils sur les transactions, Fiscalité, Ernst and Young
Retail Council of Canada Conseil canadien du commerce de détail
Diane J. Brisebois, President and Chief Executive Officer Diane J. Brisebois, présidente et directrice générale
Visual Arts Alliance Alliance pour les arts visuels
Lise Leblanc, Chair Lise Leblanc, présidente
Robert Labossière, Member and Director of Canadian Art Museum Directors' Organization Robert Labossière, partenaire et directeur de l'organisation des directeurs des musées d'art du Canada
Jory Capital Inc. Jory Capital inc.
Patrick M. Cooney, President and Chief Executive Officer Patrick M. Cooney, président-directeur général
Les greffiers du Comité
Travis Ladouceur (613-992-9753)
Jean-François Pagé (613-992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2009/11/02 10:21 a.m.   2009/11/02 10 h 21