Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 51
Monday, October 19, 2009

The Standing Committee on Finance met at 9:30 a.m. this day, in the room Wascana A, Regina Inn Hotel and Conference Centre, Regina, Saskatchewan, the Chair, James Rajotte, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Kelly Block, Bob Dechert, Jean-Yves Laforest, Hon. John McKay, Massimo Pacetti, James Rajotte and Mike Wallace.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: John Bulmer, Analyst; Mark Mahabir, Analyst. House of Commons: Travis Ladouceur, Committee Clerk.


Witnesses: Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities: David Marit, President; Dale Harvey, Assistant Executive Director. Saskatchewan Telecommunications: Robert Watson, President and Chief Executive Officer; John Meldrum, Vice-President, Corporate Counsel and Regulatory Affairs. Saskatchewan Urban Municipalities Association: Allan Earle, President; Fred Clipsham, Vice-President, Cities. Canadian Medical Association: Anne Doig, President. Canadian Real Estate Association: Pierre Beauchamp, Chief Executive Officer; Gregory Klump, Chief Economist. Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce: Steve McLellan, Chief Executive Officer. EnCana Corporation: Eric Marsh, Vice-President, Corporate Supply Management, Special Projects, USA Division.

Pursuant to Standing Order 83.1, the Committee resumed its pre-budget consultations 2009.

David Marit, Robert Watson, Allan Earle, Fred Clipsham, Anne Doig, Pierre Beauchamp, Gregory Klump, Steve McLellan and Eric Marsh, made statements and, with Dale Harvey and John Meldrum, answered questions.


At 11:26 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Jean-François Pagé
Clerk of the Committee

2009/10/23 1:24 p.m.