Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 44 Séance no 44
Tuesday, September 29, 2009 Le mardi 29 septembre 2009
9:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. 9 h 30 à 14 h 30
Edmonton, Alb.   Edmonton, Alb.
Matrix Hotel 10640 100th Avenue   Matrix Hotel 10640 100e Avenue
(780-429-2861)   (780-429-2861)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget Consultations 2009 Consultations prébudgétaires 2009
Witnesses Témoins
9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 h 30 à 11 heures
Alberta Pulse Growers Commission Alberta Pulse Growers Commission
Sheri Strydhorst, Executive Director Sheri Strydhorst, directrice générale
Tom Jackson, Advisor
Zone 3
 Tom Jackson, conseiller
Zone 3
Quadrise Canada Corporation Quadrise Canada Corporation
James Murray, Senior Advisor
Government Relations
 James Murray, conseiller principal
Relations gouvernementales
Ross Lennox, Chief Technology Officer Ross Lennox, agent de technologie en chef
Alberta Chambers of Commerce Alberta Chambers of Commerce
Ken Kobly, President and Chief Executive Officer Ken Kobly, président et directeur général
Don Oszli, Chair Don Oszli, président
Almita Manufacturing Ltd. Almita Manufacturing Ltd.
Lawrence Kaumeyer, President Lawrence Kaumeyer, président
Treaty 8 First Nations of Alberta Treaty 8 First Nations of Alberta
Darcy Dupas, Representative
Dew Paws Consulting
 Darcy Dupas, representative
Dew Paws Consulting
Rose Laboucan, Chief Rose Laboucan, chef
Kids First Parent Association of Canada Kids First Parent Association of Canada
Helen Ward, President Helen Ward, présidente
Prospectors and Developers Association of Canada Association canadienne des prospecteurs et entrepreneurs
Philip Bousquet, Senior Program Director Philip Bousquet, directeur principal du programme
Eira Thomas, Member
Board of Directors
 Eira Thomas, membre
conseil d'administration
11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 11 heures à 12 h 30
As an individual À titre personnel
Peter Bulkowski Peter Bulkowski
Meyers Norris Penny LLP Meyers Norris Penny LLP
Gordon C. Tait, Partner Gordon C. Tait, partenaire
Valerie Pinnock, Partner Valerie Pinnock, partenaire
Edmonton Social Planning Council Edmonton Social Planning Council
John Kolkman, Research and Policy Analysis Coordinator John Kolkman, coordonnateur de l'analyse de la recherche et des politiques
Consulting Architects of Alberta Consulting Architects of Alberta
Vivian Manasc, Architect Vivian Manasc, architecte
Volunteer Alberta Volunteer Alberta
Karen Lynch, Executive Director Karen Lynch, directrice exécutive
United Way of the Alberta Capital Region, Success by 6 United Way of the Alberta Capital Region, Success by 6
Christopher Smith, Chair Christopher Smith, président
Ilene Fleming, Director Ilene Fleming, directrice
City of Edmonton Ville d'Edmonton
Stephen Mandel, Mayor Stephen Mandel, maire
1:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. 13 heures à 14 h 30
North American Equipment Dealers Association North American Equipment Dealers Association
John Schmeiser, Vice-President
Canadian Government Affairs
 John Schmeiser, vice-président
Affaires gouvernementales canadiennes
Capital Power Corporation Capital Power Corporation
Tony Scozzafava, Vice-President Tony Scozzafava, vice-président
David Lewin, Senior Vice-President
IGCC Development
 David Lewin, vice-président principal
IGCC Development
Grant MacEwan College Grant MacEwan College
Alan Heyhurst, Associate Vice-President
Corporate Services
 Alan Heyhurst, vice-président associé
Direction des services de gestion
Wood Buffalo Housing and Development Corporation  Corporation du développement et de logement à Wood Buffalo
Bryan Lutes, President Bryan Lutes, président
Tim Goltz, Consultant Tim Goltz, conseiller
County of Athabasca Comté d'Athabasca
Brian Pysyk, Director of Corporate Services  Brian Pysyk, directeur de services d'entreprise
Charles Ashbey, Councillor and Chairman
Budget and Finance Committee
 Charles Ashbey, conseiller et président
Comité du budget et des finances
NorQuest College NorQuest College
Wayne Shillington, President and Chief Executive Officer Wayne Shillington, président-directeur général
Small Explorers and Producers Association of Canada Small Explorers and Producers Association of Canada
Gerry Gilewicz, Chairman
Finance Committee
 Gerry Gilewicz, président
Comité des finances
Stan Odut, Chairman
Board of Governors
 Stan Odut, président
Assemblée des gouverneurs
Les greffiers du Comité
Travis Ladouceur (613-992-9753)
Jean-François Pagé (613-992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2009/09/25 3:26 p.m.   2009/09/25 15 h 26