Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 43 Séance no 43
Monday, September 28, 2009 Le lundi 28 septembre 2009
8:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. 8 heures à 15 h 30
Vancouver, B.C.   Vancouver, C.-B.
Hyatt Regency Vancouver - 655 Burrard Street   Hyatt Regency Vancouver - 655, rue Burrard
(604-639-4850)   (604-639-4850)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget Consultations 2009 Consultations prébudgétaires 2009
Witnesses Témoins
8:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. 8 heures à 9 h 30
Corporation of Delta Corporation of Delta
Lois E. Jackson, Mayor Lois E. Jackson, mairesse
First Call: B.C. Child and Youth Advocacy Coalition First Call: B.C. Child and Youth Advocacy Coalition
Adrienne Montani, Provincial Co-ordinator Adrienne Montani, coordonnatrice provincial
Julie Norton, Provincial Chair Julie Norton, présidente provinciale
Ladner Sediment Group Ladner Sediment Group
Chris Scurr, Spokesperson Chris Scurr, porte-parole
John Roscoe, Chairperson John Roscoe, président
Rental Owners and Managers Society of British Columbia Société des Immobiliers et Propriétaires des Colombie-Britannique
Al Kemp, Chief Executive Officer Al Kemp, chef de bureau
Public Service Alliance of Canada Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
Kay Sinclair, Regional Executive Vice-President
British Columbia
 Kay Sinclair, vice-présidente exécutive régionale
Village of Tahsis  Village de Tahsis
Corrine Dahling, Mayor Corrine Dahling, mairesse
Jude Schooner, Municipal Councillor Jude Schooner, conseiller municipal
Sport Matters Group Groupe le sport est important
Ian Bird, Senior Leader Ian Bird, chef principal
9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 h 30 à 11 heures
Prince Rupert Port Authority Administration portuaire de Prince-Rupert
Don Krusel, President and Chief Executive Officer Don Krusel, président et chef de la direction
Nigel Lockyer, Director Nigel Lockyer, directeur
Tim Meyer, Head
Strategic Planning and Communications
 Tim Meyer, directeur
Planification stratégique et communication
Port Metro Vancouver Port Metro Vancouver
Robin Silvester, President and Chief Executive Officer Robin Silvester, président et chef de la direction
As an individual À titre personnel
William Otway William Otway
Surrey Board of Trade Chambre de commerce de Surrey
Eric Wilson, Chair
Taxation and Finance Team
 Eric Wilson, président
Équipe de taxation et fiances
Belinda Stronach Foundation Fondation Belinda Stronach
Farah Mohamed, President
External, Non-Profit
 Farah Mohamed, présidente
Externe, à but non lucratif
Vancouver Island University Université Vancouver Island
Ralph Nilson, President and Vice-Chancellor Ralph Nilson, président et vice-chancelier
John Phillips, Chair
Board of Governors
 John Phillips, président
Assemblée des gouverneurs
12:30 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. 12 h 30 à 14 heures
Canadian Federation of Students (British Columbia) Fédération canadienne des étudiantes et étudiants (Colombie-Britannique)
Shamus Reid, Chairperson Shamus Reid, président
Ian Boyko, Research and Communications Officer Ian Boyko, officier de recherche et de communication
Association for Mineral Exploration British Columbia Association for Mineral Exploration British Columbia
Gavin Dirom, President and Chief Executive Officer Gavin Dirom, président et chef de la direction
Byng Giraud, Senior Director
Policy and Communications
 Byng Giraud, directeur principal
Politiques et communications
As an individual À titre personnel
Graham Mowatt Graham Mowatt
Downtown Surrey Business Improvement Association Downtown Surrey Business Improvement Association
Elizabeth Model, Executive Director Elizabeth Model, chef de la direction
Bonnie Burnside, Manager
Communications and Special Events
 Bonnie Burnside, gérant
Communications et événements spéciaux
Child Care Advocacy Association of Canada Association canadienne pour la promotion des services de garde à l'enfance
Susan Harney, Representative Susan Harney, rerpésentante
Federation of Community Action Programs for Children of British Columbia Association Federation of Community Action Programs for Children of British Columbia Association
Susan Khazaie, Director Susan Khazaie, directrice
Rick Hansen Foundation Fondation Rick Hansen
Colin D. Ewart, Director
Government Leaders
 Colin D. Ewart, directeur
Chefs de gouvernements
Daryl M. Rock, Chairman of the Board of Directors
Spinal Cord Injury Solutions Network
 Daryl M. Rock, président du conseil d'administration
Réseau pour des solutions en lésion médullaire
Human Early Learning Partnership Human Early Learning Partnership
Paul Kershaw, Professor
University of British Columbia
 Paul Kershaw, professeur
Université de la Colombie-Britannique
2:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. 14 heures à 15 h 30
Pacific Community Resources Society Pacific Community Resources Society
Ian Mass, Executive Director Ian Mass, directeur générale
John Coward, Manager
Employment Programs
 John Coward, gestionnaire
Programmes d'emploi
Certified General Accountants Association of Canada Association des comptables généraux accrédités du Canada
Bob Harvey, Chair
Tax and Fiscal Advisory Group
 Bob Harvey, président
Groupe d'étude de la politique fiscale et budgétaire
Recreation Vehicle Dealers Association of Canada Association des commerçants de véhicules récréatifs du Canada
Shane Devenish, Representative Shane Devenish, représentant
Gord Bragg, Representative Gord Bragg, représentant
Union of Environment Workers Syndicat des travailleurs de l'environnement
Nicholas Humphreys, Representative Nicholas Humphreys, représentant
Coalition for Canadian Astronomy Coalition pour l'astronomie au Canada
Guy Nelson, Co-Chair
 Guy Nelson, coprésident
Paul Hickson, Co-Chair
Canadian Astronomical Society
 Paul Hickson, vice-président
Société canadienne d'astronomie
Heritage Vancouver Society Heritage Vancouver Society
Janet Leduc, Executive Director Janet Leduc, directrice exécutive
Association of Canadian Publishers Association of Canadian Publishers
Rodger Touchie, President Rodger Touchie, président
Coalition of Child Care Advocates of British Columbia Coalition of Child Care Advocates of British Columbia
Crystal Janes, Representative Crystal Janes, représentante
Sharon Gregson, Spokesperson Sharon Gregson, porte-parole
Les greffiers du Comité
Travis Ladouceur (613-992-9753)
Jean-François Pagé (613-992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2009/09/24 4:04 p.m.   2009/09/24 16 h 4