Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 41 Séance no 41
Wednesday, September 16, 2009 Le mercredi 16 septembre 2009
3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 18 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget Consultations 2009 Consultations prébudgétaires 2009
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Canadian Co-operative Association Canadian Co-operative Association
John Anderson, Director
Government Affairs and Public Policy
 John Anderson, directeur
Affaires gouvernementales et politiques publiques
John Julian, Director
International Communication and Policy
 John Julian, directeur
Télécommunication internationale et politique
Canadian Union of Public Employees Syndicat canadien de la fonction publique
Toby Sanger, Senior Economist Toby Sanger, économiste principal
Canadian Olympic Committee Comité olympique canadien
Christopher Rudge, Chief Executive Officer and Secretary General
Toronto Office
 Christopher Rudge, directeur général et secrétaire général
Bureau de Toronto
Thérèse Brisson, Director
Toronto Office
 Thérèse Brisson, directrice
Bureau de Toronto
Canadian Natural Gas Vehicle Alliance Alliance canadienne de véhicules au gaz naturel
Peter Valiquet, Treasurer Peter Valiquet, trésorier
Canada's Research-Based Pharmaceutical Companies (Rx & D) Les compagnies de recherche pharmaceutique du Canada (Rx & D)
Russell Williams, President Russell Williams, président
Debbie Murray, Director
Policy Development
 Debbie Murray, directrice
Élaboration des politiques
Partnership Group for Science and Engineering Partenariat en faveur des sciences et de la technologie
Rees Kassen, Chair Rees Kassen, président
Denis A. St-Onge, Past Chair Denis A. St-Onge, président sortant
5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 17 heures à 18 h 30
Canadian Alliance of Student Associations Alliance canadienne des associations étudiantes
Arati Sharma, National Director Arati Sharma, directrice nationale
Spencer Keys, Policy and Research Officer Spencer Keys, agent, politiques et recherches
Canadian Healthcare Association Association canadienne des soins de santé
Pamela Fralick, President and Chief Executive Officer Pamela Fralick, présidente et chef de la direction
Denise Desautels, Director
Policy and Communications
 Denise Desautels, directrice
Politiques et communications
Canadian Teachers' Federation Fédération canadienne des enseignantes et des enseignants
Mary-Lou Donnelly, President Mary-Lou Donnelly, présidente
John Staple, Deputy Secretary General John Staple, secrétaire géneral adjoint
Canadian Energy Pipeline Association Association canadienne de pipelines d'énergie
Brenda Kenny, President and Chief Executive Officer Brenda Kenny, présidente et première dirigeante
Directors Guild of Canada Guilde canadienne des réalisateurs
Brian Anthony, National Execuive Director and Chief Executive Officer Brian Anthony, directeur général national et chef de la direction
Grain Growers of Canada Producteurs de grains du Canada
Richard Phillips, Executive Director Richard Phillips, directeur exécutif
Sheri Strydhorst, Executive Director Sheri Strydhorst, directeur général
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-François Pagé (613-992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/09/15 4:09 p.m.   2009/09/15 16 h 9