Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Joint Meeting of the Standing Committee on Finance and the Standing Committee on Industry, Science and Technology   Séance conjointe du Comité permanent des finances et du Comité permanent de l'industrie, des sciences et de la technologie
Meeting No. 27 Séance no 27
Tuesday, May 12, 2009 Le mardi 12 mai 2009
3:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 18 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Credit Card Interchange Fees and the Debit Payment System in Canada Frais d'interchange des cartes de crédit et le système de paiement par carte de débit au Canada
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Restaurant and Foodservices Association Association canadienne des restaurateurs et des services alimentaires
Justin Taylor, Vice-President
Labour and taxation
 Justin Taylor, vice-président
Main d'oeuvre et fiscalité
Brenda O'Reilly, Chairman of the Board of Directors Brenda O'Reilly, présidente du Conseil d'administration
Québec Hotel Association Association des hôteliers du Québec
Danielle Chayer, Vice-President and Chief Executive officer Danielle Chayer, vice-présidente et directrice générale
Louis-Robert Handfield, Member Louis-Robert Handfield, membre
Retail Council of Canada Conseil canadien du commerce de détail
Diane J. Brisebois, President and Chief Executive Officer Diane J. Brisebois, présidente et directrice générale
Canadian Council of Grocery Distributors Conseil canadien des distributeurs en alimentation
David Wilkes, Senior Vice-President
Trade and Business Development
 David Wilkes, premier vice-président
Expansion du commerce et des entreprises
Coalition québécoise sur les hausses de frais de transaction de carte de crédit et de débit Coalition québécoise sur les hausses de frais de transaction de carte de crédit et de débit
Gaston Lafleur, Spokesperson and President of the Conseil québécois du commerce de détail Gaston Lafleur, porte-parole et président du Conseil québécois du commerce de détail
Pierre-Alexandre Blouin, Public Affairs Director
Association des détaillants en alimentation du Québec
 Pierre-Alexandre Blouin, directeur des affaires publiques
Association des détaillants en alimentation du Québec
Canadian Federation of Independent Business Fédération canadienne de l'entreprise indépendante
Catherine Swift, President and Chief Executive Officer Catherine Swift, présidente et directrice générale
Corinne Pohlmann, Vice-President
National Affairs
 Corinne Pohlmann, vice-présidente
Affaires nationales
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-François Pagé (613-992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/05/11 2:38 p.m.   2009/05/11 14 h 38