Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 22 Séance no 22
Tuesday, April 28, 2009 Le mardi 28 avril 2009
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Study on Measures to Enhance Credit Availability and the Stability of the Canadian Financial System Étude sur les mesures à prendre pour améliorer l'accès au crédit et la stabilité du système financier canadien
Witnesses Témoins
Rotman International Centre for Pension Management Rotman International Centre for Pension Management
Keith P. Ambachtsheer, Director Keith P. Ambachtsheer, directeur
Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions Canada Bureau du surintendant des institutions financières Canada
Jean Claude Ménard, Chief Actuary Jean Claude Ménard, actuaire en chef
Canada Pension Plan Investment Board Office d'investissement du Régime de pensions du Canada
Donald M. Raymond, Senior Vice-President
Public Market Investments
 Donald M. Raymond, vice-président principal
Placements sur les marchés publics
Benita M. Warmbold, Chief Operating Officer and Senior Vice-President Benita M. Warmbold, chef de l’exploitation et vice-présidente principale
Canadian Chamber of Commerce Chambre de commerce du Canada
Shirley-Ann George, Senior Vice President
 Shirley-Ann George, première vice-présidente
Serge Pharand, Vice-President and Corporate Comptroller
Canadian National
 Serge Pharand, vice-président et contrôleur général
Canadien national
Communications, Energy and Paperworkers Union of Canada Syndicat canadien des communications, de l'énergie et du papier
Renaud Gagné, Vice-President
 Renaud Gagné, vice-président
Germain Auclair, Member of the Retirement Committee
Smurfit Stone
 Germain Auclair, membre du comité de retraite
Smurfit Stone
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-François Pagé (613-992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/04/24 1:14 p.m.   2009/04/24 13 h 14