Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 14 Séance no 14
Thursday, March 12, 2009 Le jeudi 12 mars 2009
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Study on Measures to Enhance Credit Availability and the Stability of the Canadian Financial System Étude sur les mesures à prendre pour améliorer l'accès au crédit et la stabilité du système financier canadien
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Bankers Association Association des banquiers canadiens
Nancy Hughes Anthony, President and Chief Executive Officer Nancy Hughes Anthony, présidente et chef de la direction
Darren Hannah, Director
Banking Operations
 Darren Hannah, directeur
Opérations bancaires
Terry Campbell, Vice-President
 Terry Campbell, vice-président
Financial Consumer Agency of Canada Agence de la consommation en matière financière du Canada
Ursula Menke, Commissioner Ursula Menke, commissaire
Canada Deposit Insurance Corporation Société d'assurance-dépôts du Canada
Bryan Davies, Chair of Board Bryan Davies, président du conseil d'administration
Michèle Bourque, Executive Vice-President
Insurance and Risk Assessment
 Michèle Bourque, Première vice-présidente
Assurance et évaluation des risques
Financial Consumer Agency of Canada Agence de la consommation en matière financière du Canada
Lucie M. Tedesco, Deputy Commissioner
Executive Services
 Lucie M. Tedesco, commissaire adjointe
Services exécutifs
Canadian Vehicle Manufacturers' Association Association canadienne des constructeurs de véhicules
Mark A. Nantais, President Mark A. Nantais, président
Peter Andrews, Regional Director - Consumer Lending
General Motors Acceptance Corporation of Canada
 Peter Andrews, directeur régional - prêts à la consommation
General Motors Acceptance Corporation of Canada
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-François Pagé (613-992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/03/11 4:33 p.m.   2009/03/11 16 h 33