Skip to main content
Start of content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Environment and Sustainable Development   Comité permanent de l'environnement et du développement durable
Meeting No. 10 Séance no 10
Thursday, March 12, 2009 Le jeudi 12 mars 2009
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-6324)   (613-992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Oil Sands and Canada's Water Resources Sables bitumineux et Ressources hydriques du Canada
Witnesses Témoins
Department of the Environment ministère de l'Environnement
Cynthia Wright, Acting Assistant Deputy Minister
Environmental Stewardship Branch
 Cynthia Wright, sous-ministre adjointe par intérim
Direction générale de l'intendance environnementale
Albin Tremblay, Chief Enforcement Officer Albin Tremblay, responsable de la mise en application de la loi
Fred J. Wrona, Acting Director General
Water Science and Technology
 Fred J. Wrona, directeur général par intérim
Sciences et technologie, Eau
Department of Health ministère de la Santé
John Cooper, Director
Water, Air and Climate Change Bureau, Healthy Environments and Consumer Safety Branch
 John Cooper, directeur
Bureau de l'eau, l'air et le changement climatique, Direction générale, Santé environnementale et sécurité des consommateurs
Roy Kwiatkowski, Director
Environmental Health Research Division, First Nations and Inuit Health Branch
 Roy Kwiatkowski, directeur
Division de la recherche de la santé environnementale, Direction générale de la santé des Premières nations et des Inuits
Wadieh R. Yacoub, Medical Officer
Director, Health Protection, First Nations and Inuit Health, Alberta Region
 Wadieh R. Yacoub, médecin hygiéniste
Directeur, Protection de la santé, Santé des Premières nations et des Inuits, région de l'Alberta
Le greffier du Comité
Normand Radford (613-992-5023)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/03/11 5:58 p.m.   2009/03/11 17 h 58