Skip to main content Start of content

AANO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session , 40th Parliament   2e Session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development   Comité permanent des affaires autochtones et du développement du Grand Nord
Meeting No. 4 Séance no 4
Thursday, February 12, 2009 Le jeudi 12 février 2009
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 307, West Block   Pièce 307, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-996-4815)   (613-996-4815)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. 9 heures à 10 heures
1. Indian Residential Schools
1. Pensionnats indiens
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development  ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien
Caroline Davis, Assistant Deputy Minister
Resolution and Individual Affairs Sector
 Caroline Davis, sous-ministre adjointe
Secteur de résolution et des affaires individuelles
Paul Vickery, Director and Senior General Counsel  Paul Vickery, directeur et avocat général principal
Patricia Power, Acting Director
 Patricia Power, directrice intérimaire
Linda Barber, Director General
Policy and Partnerships
 Linda Barber, directrice générale
Politique et partenariats

10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 10 heures à 11 heures
2. Truth and Reconciliation Commission
2. Commission de vérité et de réconciliation
Witnesses Témoins
Truth and Reconciliation Commission Commission de vérité et de réconciliation
Aideen Nabigon, Acting Executive Director Aideen Nabigon, directrice exécutive intérimaire
Alia Butt, Acting Director
Policy and Strategic Planning
 Alia Butt, directrice intérimaire
Politiques et planifications stratégiques
Matt Garrow, Acting Director
Corporate Services
 Matt Garrow, directeur intérimaire
Services corporatifs
Le greffier du Comité
Graeme Truelove (613-996-1173)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/02/11 4:39 p.m.   2009/02/11 16 h 39