Skip to main content Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Transport, Infrastructure and Communities   Comité permanent des transports, de l'infrastructure et des collectivités
Meeting No. 8 Séance no 8
Thursday, December 13, 2007 Le jeudi 13 décembre 2007
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 200, West Block   Pièce 200, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-996-5964)   (613-996-5964)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Canada's Infrastructure Program: The Building Canada Plan Examen des programmes d'infrastructure du Canada : le plan Chantiers Canada
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Lawrence Cannon, Minister of Transport, Infrastructure and Communities L'hon. Lawrence Cannon, ministre des Transports, de l’Infrastructure et des Collectivités
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Transport ministère des Transports
Louis Ranger, Deputy Minister
Deputy Head, Infrastructure Canada
 Louis Ranger, sous-ministre
administrateur général, Infrastructure Canada
Infrastructure Canada Infrastructure Canada
David Cluff, Assistant Deputy Minister and Chief Financial Officer
Corporate Services Branch
 David Cluff, sous-ministre adjoint et agent principal des finances
Direction générale des services ministériels
Carol Beal, Assistant Deputy Minister
Program Operations Branch
 Carol Beal, sous-ministre adjointe
Direction générale des opérations des programmes
John Forster, Assistant Deputy Minister
Policy and Communications Branch
 John Forster, sous-ministre adjoint
Direction générale des politiques et communications
La greffière du Comité
Bibiane Ouellette ((613) 996-4663)
Clerk of the Committee
2007/12/12 2:52 p.m.   2007/12/12 14 h 52