Skip to main content Start of content

JUST Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Justice and Human Rights   Comité permanent de la justice et des droits de la personne
Meeting No. 21 Séance no 21
Tuesday, April 1, 2008 Le mardi 1 avril 2008
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 371, West Block   Pièce 371, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-1192)   (613-992-1192)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-27, An Act to amend the Criminal Code (identity theft and related misconduct) Projet de loi C-27, Loi modifiant le Code criminel (vol d'identité et inconduites connexes)
Witnesses Témoins
Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada
Jennifer Stoddart, Privacy Commissioner Jennifer Stoddart, commissaire à la protection de la vie privée
Lisa Campbell, Senior Legal Counsel Lisa Campbell, conseillère juridique principale
Canadian Internet Policy and Public Interest Clinic Clinique d'intérêt public et de politique d'Internet du Canada
Philippa Lawson, Executive Director Philippa Lawson, directrice exécutive
Information Technology Association of Canada Association canadienne de la technologie de l'information
Bernard A. Courtois, President and Chief Executive Officer Bernard A. Courtois, président et directeur général
David Elder, Vice-President
Regulatory Law and Privacy Ombudsman, Bell Canada
 David Elder, vice-président
Loi de nature réglementaire et Ombudsman à la vie privée, Bell Canada
Canadian Association of Chiefs of Police Association canadienne des chefs de police
Clayton J.D. Pecknold, Deputy Chief
Central Saanich Police Service
 Clayton J.D. Pecknold, chef adjoint
Service de police de Central Saanich
Michel Forget, Investigation Division on Economic Crime
Sûreté du Québec
 Michel Forget, Division des enquêtes sur les crimes économiques
Sûreté du Québec
As an individual À titre personnel
Michael Geist, Canada Research Chair
Internet and E-commerce Law, University of Ottawa
 Michael Geist, titulaire de la Chaire de recherche du Canada
Droit d'Internet et du commerce électronique, Université d'Ottawa
Royal Canadian Mounted Police Gendarmerie royale du Canada
Barry Baxter, Inspector
Counterfeit and Identity Fraud, Commercial Crime Branch
 Barry Baxter, inspecteur
Contrefaçon et fraude d'identité, Sous-direction des délits commerciaux
Stephen Foster, Director
Commercial Crime Branch
 Stephen Foster, directeur
Sous-direction des délits commerciaux
Raj Kler, Corporal
Organized Crime Branch
 Raj Kler, caporal
Sous-direction du crime organisé
La greffière du Comité
Miriam Burke ((613) 996-1553)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/04/01 1:14 p.m.   2008/04/01 13 h 14