Skip to main content Start of content

JUST Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Justice and Human Rights   Comité permanent de la justice et des droits de la personne
Meeting No. 17 Séance no 17
Wednesday, March 5, 2008 Le mercredi 5 mars 2008
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 308, West Block   Pièce 308, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-1147)   (613-992-1147)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-426, An Act to amend the Canada Evidence Act (protection of journalistic sources and search warrants)  Projet de loi C-426, Loi modifiant la Loi sur la preuve au Canada (protection des sources journalistiques et mandats de perquisition)
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Serge Ménard, M.P. Serge Ménard, député
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
As an individual À titre personnel
Joshua Hawkes Joshua Hawkes
Department of Justice ministère de la Justice
Karen Markham, Counsel
Criminal Law Policy Section
 Karen Markham, avocate
Section de la politique en matière de droit pénal
Josée Desjardins, General Counsel and Director
National Security Group
 Josée Desjardins, avocate générale et directrice
Groupe sur la sécurité nationale
Department of National Defence ministère de la Défense nationale
LCol Jill Wry, Director of Law
Military Justice, Policy and Research, Office of the Judge Advocate General
 Lcol Jill Wry, directrice juridique
Justice militaire, politique et recherche, Cabinet du juge-avocat général
Les greffières du Comité
Miriam Burke ((613) 996-1553)
Erica Pereira ((613) 996-1553)
Clerks of the Committee
2008/03/05 8:14 a.m.   2008/03/05 8 h 14