Skip to main content Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Industry, Science and Technology   Comité permanent de l'industrie, des sciences et de la technologie
Meeting No. 47 Séance no 47
Tuesday, June 17, 2008 Le mardi 17 juin 2008
11:00 to 1:00  11 heures à 13 heures
Room 308, West Block   Pièce 308, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-1147)   (613-992-1147)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Videoconference Vidéoconférence
1. Current state of the Canadian Tourism Industry
1. État actuel de l'industrie touristique au Canada
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Airports Council Conseil des aéroports du Canada
Jim Facette, President and Chief Executive Officer Jim Facette, président et chef de la direction
Daniel-Robert Gooch, Director of Communications Daniel-Robert Gooch, directeur des communications
Canadian Tourism Commission Commission canadienne du tourisme
Michele McKenzie, President and Chief Executive Officer Michele McKenzie, présidente-directrice générale
Steve Allan, Chairperson of the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee Steve Allan, président du conseil d'administration et du comité de direction
Tourism Industry Association of Canada Association de l'industrie touristique du Canada
Christopher Jones, Vice-President
Public Affairs
 Christopher Jones, vice-président
Affaires publiques
Randy M. Williams, President and Chief Executive Officer Randy M. Williams, président-directeur général

2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
La greffière du Comité
Michelle Tittley ((613) 947-1971)
Clerk of the Committee
2008-06-13 3:23   2008-06-13 15 h 23