Skip to main content Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Industry, Science and Technology   Comité permanent de l'industrie, des sciences et de la technologie
Meeting No. 37 Séance no 37
Thursday, May 8, 2008 Le jeudi 8 mai 2008
11:00 to 2:00  11 heures à 14 heures
Room 308, West Block   Pièce 308, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-1147)   (613-992-1147)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Canadian Science and Technology Science et technologie au Canada
11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 11 heures à 12 h 30
Panel 1 Groupe 1
Witnesses Témoins
Bioniche Life Sciences Inc. Bioniche Life Sciences Inc.
Susan Goebel, E. coli Project Manager Susan Goebel, gestionnaire de projet E. coli
Canadian Generic Pharmaceutical Association Association canadienne du médicament générique
Jim Keon, President Jim Keon, président
Canada's Research-Based Pharmaceutical Companies (Rx & D) Les compagnies de recherche pharmaceutique du Canada (Rx & D)
Rob Livingston, Vice-Chair
Federal Affairs Committee
 Rob Livingston, vice-président
Comité des affaires fédérales
Normand Laberge, Vice-President
Federal Government Affairs and Federal Provincial Territorial Relations
 Normand Laberge, vice-président
Affaires gouvernementales fédérales et relations fédérales-provinciales-territoriales
Trojan Technologies Trojan Technologies
Linda Gowman, Chief Technology Officer Linda Gowman, agente en chef des technologies
12:30 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. 12 h 30 à 14 heures
Panel 2 Groupe 2
Witnesses Témoins
Science, Technology and Innovation Council Conseil des sciences, de la technologie et de l'innovation
Howard Alper, Chair Howard Alper, président
Heather Munroe-Blum, Member
Principal and Vice Chancellor, McGill University
 Heather Munroe-Blum, membre
Principale et vice-chancelière, Université McGill
La greffière du Comité
Michelle Tittley ((613) 947-1971)
Clerk of the Committee
2008-05-07 10:48   2008-05-07 10 h 48