Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 33
Tuesday, June 3, 2008

The Standing Committee on Health met in camera at 11:08 a.m. this day, in Room 237-C, Centre Block, the Chair, Joy Smith, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Hon. Carolyn Bennett, Patrick Brown, Patricia Davidson, Steven John Fletcher, Susan Kadis, Luc Malo, Joy Smith, Lui Temelkovski, Hon. Robert Thibault, David Tilson and Judy Wasylycia-Leis.


Acting Members present: Nicole Demers for Christiane Gagnon.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: Nancy Miller Chenier, Analyst; Sonya Norris, Analyst; Odette Madore, Analyst. House of Commons: Isabelle Dumas, Procedural Clerk.

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, December 11, 2007, the Committee resumed its study on Post-Market Surveillance of Pharmaceutical Products, Prescription and Non-Prescription.

The Committee commenced consideration of a draft report.


It was agreed, — That the Committee would meet in June 2008 according to the following schedule: On June 5 and 10, meetings to consider the draft report on the “10-Year Plan to Strengthen Health”; on June 12, 17 and 19, meetings to consider the draft report on Post-Market Surveillance of Pharmaceuticals.


It was agreed, — That the Committee would undertake the study of Bill C-52, An Act respecting the safety of consumer products, when it resumes sitting in the fall.


At 12:49 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Carmen DePape
Clerk of the Committee

2008/06/30 8:37 a.m.