Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 31 Séance no 31
Tuesday, May 27, 2008 Le mardi 27 mai 2008
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Statutory review of the 10-Year Plan to Strengthen Health Care Examen, prévu par la loi, du Plan décennal pour consolider les soins de santé
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Health Professionals Secretariat Secrétariat des professionnelles et professionnels de la santé du Canada
Elisabeth Ballermann, Co-Chair Elisabeth Ballermann, co-présidente
Canadian Health Food Association Association canadienne des aliments de santé
Anne Wilkie, Vice-President
Head of Regulatory Affairs
 Anne Wilkie, vice-présidente
Chef des affaires réglementaires
Canadian Nurses Association Association des infirmières et infirmiers du Canada
Marlene Smadu, President Marlene Smadu, présidente
Lisa Little, Acting Director
Public Policy
 Lisa Little, directrice par intérim
Politiques publiques
National Aboriginal Health Organization Organisation nationale de la santé autochtone
Paulette Tremblay, Chief Executive Officer Paulette Tremblay, présidente-directrice générale
Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami
Onalee Randell, Director
Department of Health and Environment
 Onalee Randell, directrice
Département de la santé et de l'environnement
McGill Institute for the Study of Canada Institut d'études canadiennes de McGill
Antonia Maioni, Director Antonia Maioni, directrice
Canadian Health Coalition Coalition canadienne de la santé
Michael McBane, National Coordinator Michael McBane, coordonnateur national
Canadian Medical Association Association médicale canadienne
Brian Day, President Brian Day, président
William Tholl, Secretary General and Chief Executive Officer William Tholl, secrétaire général et chef de la direction
La greffière du Comité
Carmen DePape ((613) 995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/05/26 5:52 p.m.   2008/05/26 17 h 52