Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 29 Séance no 29
Tuesday, May 13, 2008 Le mardi 13 mai 2008
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Statutory review of the 10-Year Plan to Strengthen Health Care
1. Examen, prévu par la loi, du Plan décennal pour consolider les soins de santé
First Panel Premier groupe de témoins
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Healthcare Association Association canadienne des soins de santé
Pamela Fralick, President and Chief Executive Officer Pamela Fralick, présidente et chef de la direction
Denise Desautels, Director
Policy and Communications
 Denise Desautels, directrice
Politiques et communications
Wait Time Alliance L'Alliance sur les temps d'attente
Lorne Bellan, Co-Chair Lorne Bellan, co-président
Jean-Luc Urbain, Co-Chair Jean-Luc Urbain, co-président
Association of Canadian Academic Healthcare Organizations Association canadienne des institutions de santé universitaires
Jean Bartkowiak, President and Chief Executive Officer
SCO Health Service
 Jean Bartkowiak, président-directeur général
Service de santé SCO
Arthur S. Slutsky, Vice-President of Research
St.Michael's Hospital
 Arthur S. Slutsky, vice-président de recherche
Hôpital St.Michael
Canadian Generic Pharmaceutical Association Association canadienne du médicament générique
Jim Keon, President Jim Keon, président
Canada's Research-Based Pharmaceutical Companies (Rx & D) Les compagnies de recherche pharmaceutique du Canada (Rx & D)
Russell Williams, President Russell Williams, président
Second Panel Deuxième groupe de témoins
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Labour Congress Congrès du travail du Canada
Barbara Byers, Executive Vice-President Barbara Byers, vice-présidente exécutive
Teresa Healy, Senior Researcher
Social and Economic Policy Department
 Teresa Healy, analyste principale
Service des politiques économiques et sociales
Canadian Union of Public Employees Syndicat canadien de la fonction publique
Paul Moist, National President Paul Moist, président national
Canadian Federation of Nurses Unions Fédération canadienne des syndicats d'infirmières/infirmiers
Linda Silas, President Linda Silas, présidente
Amanda Crupi, Research Officer Amanda Crupi, agente de recherche
Canadian Pharmacists Association Association des pharmaciens du Canada
Jeff Poston, Executive Director Jeff Poston, directeur général
Canadian Society for Medical Laboratory Science Société canadienne de science de laboratoire médical
Kurt Davis, Executive Director Kurt Davis, directeur général

(In Camera) (À huis clos)
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
• Third Report of the Subcommittee on Agenda and Procedure • Troisième rapport du Sous-comité du programme et de la procédure
• Budgets for witness expenses • Budgets pour les dépenses de témoins
La greffière du Comité
Carmen DePape ((613) 995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/05/12 11:20 a.m.   2008/05/12 11 h 20