Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 12 Séance no 12
Tuesday, February 12, 2008 Le mardi 12 février 2008
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Briefing on the Supply of Radioisotopes Séance d'information sur l’approvisionnement des radio-isotopes
Witnesses Témoins
MDS Nordion MDS Nordion
Grant Malkoske, Vice President
Strategic Technologies
 Grant Malkoske, vice-président
Technologies stratégiques
David McInnes, Vice President
International Relations
 David McInnes, vice-président
Relations internationales
Canadian Society of Nuclear Medicine Société canadienne de médecine nucléaire
Douglas Abrams, President Douglas Abrams, président
12:15 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 h 15 à 13 heures
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Tony Clement, Minister of Health L'hon. Tony Clement, ministre de la Santé
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Health ministère de la Santé
Morris Rosenberg, Deputy Minister Morris Rosenberg, sous-ministre
Meena Ballantyne, Assistant Deputy Minister
Health Products and Food Branch
 Meena Ballantyne, sous-ministre adjointe
Direction générale des produits de santé et des aliments
La greffière du Comité
Carmen DePape ((613) 995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/02/11 5:55 p.m.   2008/02/11 17 h 55