Skip to main content

FOPO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 27
Wednesday, April 16, 2008

The Standing Committee on Fisheries and Oceans met at 9:00 a.m. this day, in the Maclan's, Georgetown, Prince Edward Island, the Chair, Fabian Manning, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Raynald Blais, Blaine Calkins, Randy Kamp, Yvon Lévesque, Hon. Lawrence MacAulay, Fabian Manning, Bill Matthews, Scott Simms and Peter Stoffer.


Witnesses: Annandale Harbour Authority: Bobby Jenkins, Chair; Ivan Jenkins, Director; Harley Jenkins, Treasurer; Gregory Norton, Chair. Naufrage Harbour Authority: Gérard Steele, Presenter; Darrell Lesperance, Chairman; Lewis Miller, Vice-President. North Rustico Harbour Authority: Norman Peters, Chairman. Town of Georgetown: Peter Llwellyn, Mayor.

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on November 14, 2007, the Committee resumed its study of the Operation and Maintenance of Small Craft Harbours.

Peter Llwellyn made a statement.


Bobby Jenkins made a statement and, with Ivan Jenkins, Harley Jenkins and Gregory Norton answered questions.


At 9:59 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:07 a.m., the sitting resumed.


Norman Peters made a statement and answered questions.


At 10:59 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 11:05 a.m., the sitting resumed.


Gérald Steele made a statement and, with Darrell Lesperance and Lewis Miller answered questions.


At 11:19 a.m., Bill Matthews took the Chair.


At 11:30 a.m., Fabian Manning took the Chair.


At 11:46 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Julia Lockhart
Clerk of the Committee

2008/06/03 2:41 p.m.