Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 44 Séance no 44
Monday, May 26, 2008 Le lundi 26 mai 2008
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 214, Wellington Building   Pièce 214, édifice Wellington
(613-996-7139)   (613-996-7139)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-50, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on February 26, 2008 and to enact provisions to preserve the fiscal plan set out in that budget Projet de loi C-50, Loi portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 26 février 2008 et édictant des dispositions visant à maintenir le plan financier établi dans ce budget
Witnesses Témoins
United Steelworkers Syndicat des Métallos
Erin Weir, Economist Erin Weir, économiste
Canadian Restaurant and Foodservices Association Association canadienne des restaurateurs et des services alimentaires
Joyce Reynolds, Executive Vice-President
Government Affairs
 Joyce Reynolds, première vice-présidente
Affaires gouvernementales
Investment Industry Association of Canada Association canadienne du commerce des valeurs mobilières
Ian Russell, President and Chief Executive Officer Ian Russell, président et chef de la direction
Barbara Amsden, Director
Capital Markets
 Barbara Amsden, directrice
marchés des capitaux
Canadian Federation of Independent Business Fédération canadienne de l'entreprise indépendante
Corinne Pohlmann, Vice-President
National Affairs
 Corinne Pohlmann, vice-présidente
Affaires nationales
Garth Whyte, Executive Vice-President Garth Whyte, vice-président exécutif
Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters of Quebec Association des manufacturiers et exportateurs du Québec
Jean-Luc Trahan, President Chief Executive Officer Jean-Luc Trahan, président directeur général
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-François Pagé ((613) 992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/05/21 9:48 a.m.   2008/05/21 9 h 48