Skip to main content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 29 Séance no 29
Monday, March 10, 2008 Le lundi 10 mars 2008
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 214, Wellington Building   Pièce 214, édifice Wellington
(613-996-7139)   (613-996-7139)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Study on Direct Assistance Measures and Fiscal Environment for the Forestry and Manufacturing Sectors Étude sur les mesures d'aide directe et l'environnement fiscal des secteurs forestiers et manufacturiers
Witnesses Témoins
Confédération des syndicats nationaux Confédération des syndicats nationaux
Claudette Carbonneau, President Claudette Carbonneau, présidente
Laurentian Bank of Canada Banque Laurentienne du Canada
Carlos Leitao, Chief Economist Carlos Leitao, économiste en chef
Municipality of Red Lake Municipalité de Red Lake
Phil Vinet, Mayor Phil Vinet, maire
Fédération des chambres de commerce du Québec Fédération des chambres de commerce du Québec
Jean Laneville, Economist Jean Laneville, économiste
City of Dryden Ville de Dryden
Anne Krassilowsky, Mayor Anne Krassilowsky, mairesse
DesRosiers Automotive Consultants Inc. DesRosiers Automotive Consultants Inc.
Dennis DesRosiers, Independent Industry Analyst Dennis DesRosiers, analyste indépendant de l'industrie
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-François Pagé ((613) 992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/03/07 2:54 p.m.   2008/03/07 14 h 54