Skip to main content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 18 Séance no 18
Friday, December 7, 2007 Le vendredi 7 décembre 2007
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. 13 heures à 16 heures
Montreal, Que.   Montréal, Que.
Hilton Montréal Bonaventure   Hilton Montréal Bonaventure
Fontaine A   Fontaine A
900 de la Gauchetière West   900 de la Gauchetière ouest
514-878-2332   514-878-2332

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2007 Consultations prébudgétaires 2007
1:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. 13 heures à 14 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Chemical Producers' Association Association canadienne des fabricants de produits chimiques
Richard Paton, President and Chief Executive Officer Richard Paton, président et directeur général
Canadian Conference of the Arts  Conférence canadienne des arts
Alain Pineau, National Director Alain Pineau, directeur général
Canadian Council of Grocery Distributors Conseil canadien des distributeurs en alimentation
Monique Bilodeau, Vice-President
Finance and Commodity Taxation
 Monique Bilodeau, vice-présidente
Finance et impôts indirects
Canadian Egg Marketing Agency Office canadien de commercialisation des oeufs
Peter Clarke, Vice-Chair Peter Clarke, vice-président
Canadian Medical Association Association médicale canadienne
Robert Ouellet, President Elect Robert Ouellet, président désigné
Cement Association of Canada Association canadienne du ciment
Pierre Boucher, President and Chief Executive Officer Pierre Boucher, président et chef de la direction
Quebec Federation of University Students Fédération étudiante universitaire du Québec
Jean-Patrick Brady, President Jean-Patrick Brady, président
Magazines Canada Magazines Canada
Robert Goyette, Chairman Robert Goyette, président
2:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. 14 h 30 à 16 heures
Witnesses Témoins
Association of Canadian Airport Duty Free Operators  Association of Canadian Airport Duty Free Operators
André Bergeron, Executive Director André Bergeron, directeur général
Canadian Federation of Agriculture Fédération canadienne de l'agriculture
Bob Friesen, President Bob Friesen, président
Fédération des femmes du Québec Fédération des femmes du Québec
Michèle Asselin, President Michèle Asselin, présidente
Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation Fondation de la recherche sur le diabète juvénile
Bob Hindle, Director Bob Hindle, directeur
KAIROS: Canadian Ecumenical Justice Initiatives KAIROS : Initiatives oecuméniques canadiennes pour la justice
Jean-Luc Djigo, Representative
 Jean-Luc Djigo, représentant
Regroupement économique et social du Sud-Ouest Regroupement économique et social du Sud-Ouest
Pierre Morisette, Executive Director Pierre Morisette, directeur général
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Catherine Cuerrier ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2007/12/06 3:54 p.m.   2007/12/06 15 h 54