Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 16 Séance no 16
Thursday, December 6, 2007 Le jeudi 6 décembre 2007
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. 13 heures à 16 heures
Halifax, N.S.   Halifax, N.-É.
The Westin Nova Scotian   The Westin Nova Scotian
Commonwealth A   Commonwealth A
1181 Hollis Street   1181, rue Hollis
902-421-1000   902-421-1000

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2007 Consultations prébudgétaires 2007
1:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. 13 heures à 14 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
Accor Services Accor Services
Richard Oram Richard Oram
Association of Nova Scotia University Teachers Association of Nova Scotia University Teachers
Marc Lamoureux, President Marc Lamoureux, président
Halifax Chamber of Commerce Chambre de commerce de Halifax
Valerie A. Payn, President Valerie A. Payn, présidente
Sport Matters Group Groupe le sport est important
Ian Bird, Senior Leader Ian Bird, responsable principal
New Brunswick Non-Profit Housing Association Association de logement sans but lucratif du Nouveau-Brunswick
Gary Glauser Gary Glauser
Nova Scotia Government and General Employees Union Nova Scotia Government and General Employees Union
Ian Johnson, Policy Analyst and Researcher Ian Johnson, analyste des politiques et recherchiste
Sierra Club of Canada Club Sierra du Canada
Gretchen Fitzgerald, Director
Atlantic Canada Chapter
 Gretchen Fitzgerald, directrice
Section du Canada Atlantique
Symphony Nova Scotia Symphony Nova Scotia
Erika Beatty, Chief Executive Officer Erika Beatty, directrice générale
2:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. 14 h 30 à 16 heures
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Association of Social Workers Association canadienne des travailleuses et travailleurs sociaux
Glenn Drover, Social Worker Glenn Drover, travailleur social
Canadian Healthcare Association Association canadienne des soins de santé
Sharon Sholzberg-Gray, President and Chief Executive Officer Sharon Sholzberg-Gray, présidente et directrice générale
Heritage Canada Foundation Fondation Héritage Canada
Chris Wiebe, Officer
Heritage Policy and Government Relations
 Chris Wiebe, agent
Politiques du patrimoine et relations gouvernementales
Imagine Canada Imagine Canada
Teri A. Kirk, Vice-President
Public Policy and Regulatory Affairs
 Teri A. Kirk, vice-présidente
Politiques publiques et affaires réglémentaires
National Association of Indigenous Institutes of Higher Learning National Association of Indigenous Institutes of Higher Learning
Trevor Lewis, Chair Trevor Lewis, président
Nova Scotia Federation of Labour Fédération du travail de la Nouvelle-Écosse
Betty Jean Sutherland, Vice-President at large Betty Jean Sutherland, vice-présidente hors-cadre
Ontario Council of Agencies Serving Immigrants Ontario Council of Agencies Serving Immigrants
Roberto Jovel, Coordinator
Policy and Research
 Roberto Jovel, coordonnateur
Étude des politiques et de la coordination
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Catherine Cuerrier ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2007/12/05 4:12 p.m.   2007/12/05 16 h 12