Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 15 Séance no 15
Thursday, December 6, 2007 Le jeudi 6 décembre 2007
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 9 heures à 12 heures
Halifax, N.S.   Halifax, N.-É.
The Westin Nova Scotian   The Westin Nova Scotian
Commonwealth A   Commonwealth A
1181 Hollis Street   1181, rue Hollis
902-421-1000   902-421-1000

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2007 Consultations prébudgétaires 2007
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 9 heures à 10 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
Assembly of First Nations Assemblée des Premières Nations
Daniel Wilson, Special Advisor
 Daniel Wilson, conseiller spécial
Association of Atlantic Universities Association of Atlantic Universities
Colin Dodds, Vice-Chair Colin Dodds, vice-président
Canadian Electricity Association Association canadienne de l'électricité
Francis Bradley, Vice-President
Corporate Resources
 Francis Bradley, vice-président
Ressources corporatives
Feed Nova Scotia Feed Nova Scotia
Dianne Swinemar, Executive Director Dianne Swinemar, directrice exécutive
Halifax Regional Municipality Municipalité régionale d'Halifax
Dan English, Chief Administrative Officer Dan English, agent administratif principal
North End Community Health Centre North End Community Health Centre
Paul O'Hara, Counsellor Paul O'Hara, conseiller
SpeciaLink - The National Centre for Child Care Inclusion Trait d'union - Réseau national de l'intégration en services de garde
Sharon Hope Irwin, Senior Researcher Sharon Hope Irwin, recherchiste en chef
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 10 h 30 à 12 heures
Witnesses Témoins
Canada's Association for the Fifty-Plus Association canadienne des plus de 50 ans
William Gleberzon, Director
Government Relations
 William Gleberzon, directeur
Relations gouvernementales
Greater Kitchener Waterloo Chamber of Commerce Greater Kitchener Waterloo Chamber of Commerce
Art Sinclair, Director
Economic Development
 Art Sinclair, directeur
Développement économique
Heritage Trust of Nova Scotia Heritage Trust of Nova Scotia
Philip Pacey, President Philip Pacey, président
National Association of Friendship Centres Association nationale des centres d'amitié
Sean Vanderklis, President
Aboriginal Youth Council
 Sean Vanderklis, présidente
Conseil des jeunes autochtones
Nova Scotia Association of Social Workers Nova Scotia Association of Social Workers
Susan Nasser, Executive Director Susan Nasser, directrice exécutive
Union of Environment Workers Syndicat des travailleurs de l'environnement
Mark Power, Regional Vice-President
Newfoundland and Labrador Region
 Mark Power, vice-président régional
Région de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Catherine Cuerrier ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2007/12/05 3:27 p.m.   2007/12/05 15 h 27