Skip to main content Start of content

CIMM Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Citizenship and Immigration   Comité permanent de la citoyenneté et de l'immigration
Meeting No. 24 Séance no 24
Monday, April 7, 2008 Le lundi 7 avril 2008
1:00 to 4:00  13 heures à 16 heures
Kitchener, Ont.   Kitchener, Ont.
Waterloo City Centre   Waterloo City Centre
Council Chambers (3rd Floor)   Council Chambers (3e étage)
100 Regina Street South   100, rue Regina sud
(519) 747-8798   (519) 747-8798

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Undocumented and Temporary Foreign Workers Travailleurs sans-papiers et travailleurs étrangers temporaires
Witnesses Témoins
1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. 13 heures à 14 heures
As individuals À titre personnel
Patrick J. Dillon, Business Manager and Secretary-Treasurer
Provincial Building and Construction Trades Council of Ontario
 Patrick J. Dillon, gérant et secrétaire-trésorier
Provincial Building and Construction Trades Council of Ontario
Alex Lolua, Director
Government Relations
 Alex Lolua, directeur
Relations gouvernementales
Sean Strickland
Wellington Dufferin Grey Building Trades Council, Waterloo
 Sean Strickland
Wellington Dufferin Grey Building Trades Council, Waterloo
Janet McLaughlin
Anthropology, University of Toronto
 Janet McLaughlin
Anthropologie, Université de Toronto
2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. 14 heures à 15 heures
Friends of Farmworkers Friends of Farmworkers
Derry McKeever, Community Spokesperson Derry McKeever, porte-parole pour la communauté
Ronald Cadotte, Vice-Chairperson Ronald Cadotte, vice-présidente
Federation of Sisters of St. Joseph of Canada Federation of Sisters of St. Joseph of Canada
Sue Wilson, Director
Office of Systemic Justice
 Sue Wilson, directrice
Office of Systemic Justice
Diocese of London Diocèse de London
Marie Carter, Specialist
Migrant Workers Ministry
 Marie Carter, spécialiste
Migrant Workers Ministry
Gerry VanKoeverden, Volunteer (migrant outreach) Gerry VanKoeverden, volontaire
Lek VanKoeverden, Volunteer (Migrant outreach) Lek VanKoeverden, volontaire
3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. 15 heures à 16 heures
F.A.R.M.S. - Canadian Agent Travel F.A.R.M.S. - Canadian Agent Travel
Susan Williams, General Manager Susan Williams, directrice générale
Paula Goncalves, Administrative Manager Paula Goncalves, directrice administrative
Abtron of Canada Inc. Abtron of Canada Inc.
Ken Sy, Immigration Specialist Chinese Community Ken Sy, spécialiste en immigration pour la communité chinoise
As an individual À titre personnel
Greg Frengos
Daily Grill Restaurant
 Greg Frengos
Daily Grill Restaurant
Le greffier du Comité
Andrew Bartholomew Chaplin ((613) 995-8525)
Clerk of the Committee
2008-04-04 4:54   2008-04-04 16 h 54