Skip to main content Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Canadian Heritage   Comité permanent du patrimoine canadien
Meeting No. 31 Séance no 31
Tuesday, May 27, 2008 Le mardi 27 mai 2008
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 214, Wellington Building   Pièce 214, édifice Wellington
(613-996-7139)   (613-996-7139)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Videoconference Vidéoconférence
Study on the dismantling of the CBC Radio Orchestra, on CBC/Radio Canada's commitment to classical music and the changes to CBC Radio 2 Étude sur le démantèlement de l'Orchestre radiophonique de CBC/Radio-Canada, l'engagement de CBC/Radio-Canada en faveur de la musique classique et les changements à la chaîne Radio 2 de CBC
Witnesses Témoins
As an individual À titre personnel
Jeremy Berkman Jeremy Berkman
Canadian League of Composers La Ligue canadienne des compositeurs
Janet Danielson, Newsletter Editor Janet Danielson, rédactrice en chef du bulletin
As an individual À titre personnel
Calvin Dyck Calvin Dyck
Festival Vancouver Festival Vancouver
George Laverock, Program Director George Laverock, directeur de programme
Canadian Music Centre (British Columbia Region) Centre de musique canadienne (région de la Colombie-Britannique)
Colin Miles, Regional Director
British Columbia
 Colin Miles, directeur régional
Vancouver Chamber Choir Vancouver Chamber Choir
Jon Washburn, Artistic and Executive Director Jon Washburn, directeur principal et artistique
As an individual À titre personnel
George Zukerman George Zukerman
La greffière du Comité
Catherine Cuerrier ((613) 947-6729)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/05/26 3:18 p.m.   2008/05/26 15 h 18